The Results Archive
Including 1,003,497 match results over 137 seasons
Morpeth Town beat Hereford 4-1 in the FA Vase Final held at Wembley in May 2016. The British electorate surprised many commentators and politicians by voting to leave the European Union in June 2016. David Cameron resigns as Prime Minister following the vote to leave the European Union. A terrorist attack in Nice on Bastille Day leaves scores dead and more injured. An attempted military coup in Turkey in July 2016 leaves President Erdogan determined to purge his enemies. Donald Trump confounds the polls by being elected as the 45th US President in November 2016. Leicester City surprise the football world by claiming the Premier League title for the 2015/2016 season. FC Halifax Town beat Grimsby Town 1 - 0 to win the FA Trophy Final in May 2016. Manchester United beat Crystal Palace to win the FA Cup in May 2016. Theresa May becomes the new British Prime Minister on 13 July 2016.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 29 April 2017
SkyBet Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Friday 28 April 2017
19Queens Park Rangers4414822506450
20Nottingham Forest4413922596048
21Birmingham City44111419426247
22Blackburn Rovers44101519496045
23Wigan Athletic44101123395041
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Friday 28 April 2017
1Brighton & Hove Albion442888732692
2Newcastle United4528710824691
3Huddersfield Town4425613564681
4Reading4424713633279
5Sheffield Wednesday4423912584078
Birmingham City   2 - 0   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Saturday 29 April 2017
18Queens Park Rangers4515822526453
19Burton Albion45131319475252
20Birmingham City45121419446250
21Nottingham Forest4513923596048
22Blackburn Rovers45111519506048
SkyBet Football League SkyBet Championship
Saturday 29 April 2017
3Reading4525713643282
4Sheffield Wednesday4524912594081
5Huddersfield Town4525614564681
6Fulham45211410836477
7Leeds United4522815603274
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 111
 Wins for Birmingham City:38 (34.23 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:41 (36.94 %)
 Drawn games:32 (28.83 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:137 (average per game: 1.23)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:149 (average per game: 1.34)
GAMES PLAYED AT BIRMINGHAM CITY
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for Birmingham City:27 (49.09 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:19 (34.55 %)
 Drawn games:9 (16.36 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:88 (average per game: 1.60)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:67 (average per game: 1.22)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:22 (39.29 %)
 Wins for Birmingham City:11 (19.64 %)
 Drawn games:23 (41.07 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:82 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Birmingham City:49 (average per game: 0.88)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Birmingham City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 6 Feb 2018FAC: R4RBirmingham City1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: 13175
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 12861
Sat 29 Apr 2017SBCBirmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 26914
Sat 5 Nov 2016SBCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 20200
Sat 23 Apr 2016SBCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13054
Sat 5 Dec 2015SBCBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15931
Sat 14 Mar 2015SBCBirmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14747
Sat 20 Dec 2014SBCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13203
Sat 15 Feb 2014SBCBirmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14112
Sat 9 Nov 2013SBCHuddersfield Town1 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: 14161
Sat 12 Jan 2013NPCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2012NPCBirmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2008FAC: R3Huddersfield Town2 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001NLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000NLD1Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2000NLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2000NLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1999NLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1998NLD1Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1998NLD1Birmingham City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1997NLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1997NLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Oct 1996NLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Mar 1996ELD1Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Aug 1995ELD1Huddersfield Town4 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1995ELD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1994ELD2Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1992Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1991Huddersfield Town3 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1991Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1990Birmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1990Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1989Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1988BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1987BLD2Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 1987TLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1986TLD2Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1984CLD2Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FAC: R6Birmingham City3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Jan 1971FAC: R3RBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1971FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1970FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1969FLD2Birmingham City2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD2Birmingham City5 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD2Birmingham City6 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Fri 28 Apr 1967FLD2Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1965FLD2Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Mar 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1955FLD1Birmingham City5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1953FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1952FLD2Birmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1950FLD1Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1948FLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Mar 1939FLD1Birmingham1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1937FLD1Birmingham2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1937FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1936FLD1Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1935FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1934FLD1Birmingham0 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1934FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1932FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1931FLD1Birmingham5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1930FLD1Birmingham2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1929FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1929FLD1Birmingham1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1927FLD1Birmingham3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1925FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1925FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1924FAC: R1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1923FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1923FAC: R1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1922FLD1Birmingham0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1921FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1919FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1919FLD2Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1915FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1914FAC: R2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1913FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1913FLD2Birmingham3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1910FLD2Birmingham2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA