The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 19 August 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 13 August 2017
8West Bromwich Albion1100103
9Liverpool1010301
10Southampton1010001
11Swansea City1010001
12Watford1010361
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 13 August 2017
16Stoke City1001000
17Brighton & Hove Albion1001040
18Newcastle United1001040
19Crystal Palace1001060
20West Ham United1001000
Southampton   3 - 2   West Ham United
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 19 August 2017
3Watford2110564
4Liverpool2110404
5Southampton2110344
6Huddersfield Town1100303
7Manchester City1100203
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 19 August 2017
16Newcastle United1001040
17AFC Bournemouth2002040
18Brighton & Hove Albion2002040
19Crystal Palace2002060
20West Ham United2002200
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 140
 Wins for Southampton:41 (29.29 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:59 (42.14 %)
 Drawn games:40 (28.57 %)
 Goals for Southampton:190 (average per game: 1.36)
 Goals for West Ham United:227 (average per game: 1.62)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:70
 Wins for Southampton:29 (41.43 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:17 (24.29 %)
 Drawn games:24 (34.29 %)
 Goals for Southampton:123 (average per game: 1.76)
 Goals for West Ham United:91 (average per game: 1.30)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST HAM UNITED
 Number of games played:70
 Wins for West Ham United:42 (60.00 %)
 Wins for Southampton:12 (17.14 %)
 Drawn games:16 (22.86 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:136 (average per game: 1.94)
 Goals for Southampton:67 (average per game: 0.96)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Ham United:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Ham United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 31 Mar 2018BPLWest Ham United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 56882
Sat 19 Aug 2017BPLSouthampton3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: 31424
Sat 4 Feb 2017BPLSouthampton1 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: 31891
Sun 25 Sep 2016BPLWest Ham United0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: 56864
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLSouthampton1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: 29161
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLWest Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 34977
Wed 11 Feb 2015BPLSouthampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: 31241
Sat 30 Aug 2014BPLWest Ham United1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: 34907
Sat 22 Feb 2014BPLWest Ham United3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 33148
Sun 15 Sep 2013BPLSouthampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: 28794
Sat 13 Apr 2013BPLSouthampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 2012BPLWest Ham United4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Feb 2012FLCWest Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Oct 2011FLCSouthampton1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 2003BPSouthampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Dec 2002BPWest Ham United0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Jan 2002BPSouthampton2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 2001BPWest Ham United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 2001FACPWest Ham United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000FACPSouthampton2 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Mar 2000FACPWest Ham United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 2000FACPSouthampton2 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1999FACPSouthampton1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Sep 1998FACPWest Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1998FACPWest Ham United2 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1997FACPSouthampton3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1997FACPSouthampton2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1996FACPWest Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1995FACPWest Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Oct 1995FLC: R3Southampton2 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Oct 1995FACPSouthampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Mar 1995FACPSouthampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1994FACPWest Ham United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1994FACPWest Ham United3 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Nov 1993FACPSouthampton0 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1992BLD1West Ham United0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 1992BLD1Southampton1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1989BLD1West Ham United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1988BLD1Southampton4 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1988BLD1Southampton2 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1987BLD1West Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 4 May 1987TLD1Southampton1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1986TLD1West Ham United3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1986CLD1West Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Sep 1985CLD1Southampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1984CLD1West Ham United2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1984CLD1Southampton2 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1984CLD1Southampton2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1983CLD1West Ham United0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1983FLD1West Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1982FLD1Southampton3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1982FLD1Southampton2 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Sep 1981FLD1West Ham United4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Sep 1979FLC: R3West Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1975FAC: R3Southampton1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1974FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1974FLD1West Ham United4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 20 Apr 1973FLD1West Ham United4 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1972FLD1Southampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 1 May 1972FLD1West Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1Southampton3 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Apr 1971FLD1Southampton1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Aug 1970FLD1West Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1970FLD1West Ham United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1969FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1968FLD1Southampton2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1968FLD1West Ham United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1968FLD1Southampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 23 Oct 1967FLD1West Ham United0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1967FLD1Southampton6 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1966FLD1West Ham United2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1952FLD2Southampton1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1952FLD2West Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1952FLD2West Ham United4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1951FLD2Southampton1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1951FLD2Southampton2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1950FLD2West Ham United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1950FLD2Southampton3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Sep 1949FLD2West Ham United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1949FLD2Southampton0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1948FLD2West Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1948FLD2Southampton3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1947FLD2West Ham United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1947FLD2West Ham United4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1946FLD2Southampton4 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1945FLSSouthampton3 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1945FLSWest Ham United3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1939FLD2Southampton0 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1938FLD2West Ham United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1938FLD2West Ham United3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1937FLD2Southampton3 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1937FLD2West Ham United4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1936FLD2Southampton0 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1935FLD2Southampton2 - 4West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1935FLD2West Ham United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1935FLD2West Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1934FLD2Southampton2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1934FLD2Southampton3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1933FLD2West Ham United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1933FLD2West Ham United3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1932FLD2Southampton4 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Mar 1923FAC: R4RWest Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Mar 1923FAC: R4RWest Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1923FAC: R4Southampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1922FLD2Southampton2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1922FLD2West Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Thu 15 Jan 1920FAC: R1RWest Ham United3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1920FAC: R1Southampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1915SLWest Ham United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1914SLSouthampton3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1914SLSouthampton2 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1913SLWest Ham United5 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1913SLWest Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1912SLSouthampton1 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1912SLSouthampton1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1911SLWest Ham United2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Apr 1911SLSouthampton0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 14 Apr 1911SLWest Ham United4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1910SLWest Ham United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1909SLSouthampton2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 1909SLSouthampton2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1908SLWest Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1908SLWest Ham United4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1907SLSouthampton0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 1907SLSouthampton2 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Dec 1906SLWest Ham United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Dec 1905SLWest Ham United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1905SLSouthampton1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1905SLWest Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1904SLSouthampton2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Apr 1904SLSouthampton1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1903SLWest Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 1903SLSouthampton6 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Dec 1902SLWest Ham United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1902SLWest Ham United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1901SLSouthampton4 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1900SLSouthampton3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1900SLWest Ham United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1900SLThames Ironworks4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1899SLSouthampton3 - 1Thames IronworksAttendance: NA