The Results Archive
Including 1,018,983 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 19 August 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 13 August 2017
14Chelsea1001260
15Leicester City1001300
16Stoke City1001000
17Brighton & Hove Albion1001040
18Newcastle United1001040
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 13 August 2017
3Manchester City1100203
4Tottenham Hotspur1100203
5Arsenal1100463
6Burnley1100303
7Everton1100103
Stoke City   1 - 0   Arsenal
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 19 August 2017
11Arsenal2101463
12Burnley2101323
13Stoke City2101103
14Swansea City2011081
15Chelsea1001260
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 19 August 2017
9Everton1100103
10Leicester City2101503
11Arsenal2101463
12Burnley2101323
13Stoke City2101103
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 107
 Wins for Stoke City:26 (24.30 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:57 (53.27 %)
 Drawn games:24 (22.43 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:100 (average per game: 0.93)
 Goals for Arsenal:179 (average per game: 1.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:50
 Wins for Stoke City:21 (42.00 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:12 (24.00 %)
 Drawn games:17 (34.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:64 (average per game: 1.28)
 Goals for Arsenal:53 (average per game: 1.06)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:53
 Wins for Arsenal:43 (81.13 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:5 (9.43 %)
 Drawn games:5 (9.43 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:119 (average per game: 2.25)
 Goals for Stoke City:32 (average per game: 0.60)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:4
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Arsenal:2 (50.00 %)
Drawn games:2 (50.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:4 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Arsenal:7 (average per game: 1.75)
Sun 1 Apr 2018BPLArsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 59371
Sat 19 Aug 2017BPLStoke City1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: 29459
Sat 13 May 2017BPLStoke City1 - 4ArsenalAttendance: 27535
Sat 10 Dec 2016BPLArsenal3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 59964
Sun 17 Jan 2016BPLStoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: 27683
Sat 12 Sep 2015BPLArsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 59963
Sun 11 Jan 2015BPLArsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 59956
Sat 6 Dec 2014BPLStoke City3 - 2ArsenalAttendance: 27367
Sat 1 Mar 2014BPLStoke City1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: 26711
Sun 22 Sep 2013BPLArsenal3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 50002
Sat 2 Feb 2013BPLArsenal1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Aug 2012BPLStoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Oct 2011BPLArsenal3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 8 May 2011BPLStoke City3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Feb 2011BPLArsenal1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 2010BPLStoke City1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Jan 2010FAC: R4Stoke City3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 2009BPLArsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 24 May 2009BPLArsenal4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 2008BPLStoke City2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Jan 2005FAC: R3Arsenal2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Nov 1996FLC: R3RArsenal5 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Oct 1996FLC: R3Stoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1990FAC: R3Stoke City0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Nov 1987FLC: R4Arsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1985CLD1Stoke City2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1984CLD1Arsenal4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1984CLD1Arsenal3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1984CLD1Stoke City1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1983FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1982FLD1Stoke City2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Jan 1982FLD1Stoke City0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1981FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1981FLD1Stoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1980FLD1Arsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1980FLD1Stoke City2 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1979FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Mar 1977FLD1Stoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1976FLD1Arsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1975FLD1Stoke City2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1975FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1975FLD1Arsenal1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1974FLD1Stoke City0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1974FLD1Stoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1973FLD1Arsenal2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1972FLD1Stoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1972FLD1Arsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Apr 1972FAC: SFRStoke City1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1972FAC: SFArsenal1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1972FLD1Stoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1971FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1971FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Mar 1971FAC: SFRStoke City0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1971FAC: SFArsenal2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1970FLD1Stoke City5 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1970FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1969FLD1Stoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1969FLD1Stoke City1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1968FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1967FLD1Stoke City0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1967FLD1Arsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1967FLD1Arsenal3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1967FLD1Stoke City2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1966FLD1Stoke City1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1965FLD1Arsenal2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1964FLD1Stoke City4 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1964FLD1Arsenal3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Feb 1964FLD1Arsenal1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Oct 1963FLD1Stoke City1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Thu 5 Jan 1956FAC: R3Arsenal4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1953FLD1Arsenal3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1952FLD1Stoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1952FLD1Arsenal4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1951FLD1Stoke City2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1950FLD1Stoke City1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1950FLD1Arsenal0 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1950FLD1Stoke City2 - 5ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1950FLD1Arsenal6 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1948FLD1Stoke City1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1948FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1948FLD1Stoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1947FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1947FLD1Stoke City3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1946FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1939FLD1Stoke City1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1938FLD1Arsenal4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1938FLD1Arsenal4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1937FLD1Stoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Mar 1937FLD1Stoke City0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Mar 1937FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1936FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1935FLD1Stoke City0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Feb 1935FLD1Arsenal2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1934FLD1Stoke City2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1934FLD1Stoke City1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1933FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1929FAC: R3Arsenal2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1928FAC: R6Arsenal4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1923FLD1Stoke1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1922FLD1Arsenal3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1907FLD1Stoke2 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1906FLD1Woolwich Arsenal2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1906FLD1Woolwich Arsenal1 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1905FLD1Stoke2 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1905FLD1Stoke2 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1904FLD1Woolwich Arsenal2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA