The Results Archive
Including 969,808 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 27 August 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 26 August 2017
8Liverpool2110404
9Swansea City3111284
10Tottenham Hotspur2101343
11Arsenal2101463
12Burnley2101323
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 26 August 2017
10Tottenham Hotspur2101343
11Arsenal2101463
12Burnley2101323
13Chelsea2101463
14Newcastle United3102343
Tottenham Hotspur   1 - 1   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 27 August 2017
7Watford3120565
8Southampton3120345
9Tottenham Hotspur3111464
10Burnley3111424
11Stoke City3111204
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 27 August 2017
8Southampton3120345
9Tottenham Hotspur3111464
10Burnley3111424
11Stoke City3111204
12Everton3111204
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 112
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:45 (40.18 %)
 Wins for Burnley:40 (35.71 %)
 Drawn games:27 (24.11 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:208 (average per game: 1.86)
 Goals for Burnley:169 (average per game: 1.51)
GAMES PLAYED AT TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:33 (58.93 %)
 Wins for Burnley:12 (21.43 %)
 Drawn games:11 (19.64 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:137 (average per game: 2.45)
 Goals for Burnley:68 (average per game: 1.21)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:54
 Wins for Burnley:28 (51.85 %)
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:10 (18.52 %)
 Drawn games:16 (29.63 %)
 Goals for Burnley:100 (average per game: 1.85)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:65 (average per game: 1.20)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:2
Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:2 (100.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:6 (average per game: 3.00)
 Goals for Burnley:1 (average per game: 0.50)
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLBurnley0 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 27 Aug 2017BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 67862
Sat 1 Apr 2017BPLBurnley0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 21684
Sun 18 Dec 2016BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 31467
Sun 5 Apr 2015BPLBurnley0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 18829
Wed 14 Jan 2015FAC: R3RTottenham Hotspur4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 24367
Mon 5 Jan 2015FAC: R3Burnley1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 9348
Sat 20 Dec 2014BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 35681
Sun 9 May 2010BPLBurnley4 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 2009BPLTottenham Hotspur5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Jan 2009FLC: SF2Burnley3 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Jan 2009FLC: SF1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Nov 2004FLC: R4Burnley0 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Nov 2002FLC: R3Burnley2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Oct 1993FLC: R2BTottenham Hotspur3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Sep 1993FLC: R2ABurnley0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Jan 1983FLC: QFTottenham Hotspur1 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1978FLD2Burnley2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1977FLD2Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1976FLD1Burnley1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1975FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1975FLD1Burnley3 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1974FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Sep 1973FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1973FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD1Burnley0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Aug 1969FLD1Burnley0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Aug 1969FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD1Tottenham Hotspur7 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1968FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1967FLD1Burnley5 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1967FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1966FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1966FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1966FAC: R4Tottenham Hotspur4 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1965FLD1Burnley1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1964FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Aug 1964FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Apr 1964FLD1Burnley7 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1963FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1963FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1962FLD1Burnley2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Thu 5 Apr 1962FAC: FTottenham Hotspur3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1962FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Jan 1962FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1961FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1961FLD1Burnley4 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1961FAC: SFTottenham Hotspur3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1960FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Mar 1960FLD1Burnley2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1959FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Apr 1959FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1958FLD1Burnley3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1958FLD1Burnley2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1957FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Apr 1957FLD1Burnley1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1956FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1955FLD1Burnley2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1955FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1955FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1954FLD1Burnley1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1953FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Sep 1953FLD1Burnley4 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Feb 1953FLD1Burnley3 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1952FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Sep 1951FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1951FLD1Burnley1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1951FLD1Burnley2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1950FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Feb 1947FLD2Burnley0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1946FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1938FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1938FLD2Burnley1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1937FLD2Burnley2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1937FLD2Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1937FLD2Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1936FLD2Burnley3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Apr 1936FLD2Burnley0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1935FLD2Tottenham Hotspur5 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Apr 1933FLD2Burnley1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1932FLD2Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1932FLD2Burnley2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1931FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1931FLD2Burnley1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Sep 1930FLD2Tottenham Hotspur8 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1928FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1927FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1927FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1926FLD1Burnley5 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1926FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1925FLD1Burnley1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1925FLD1Burnley1 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1924FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1924FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1924FLD1Burnley2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1922FLD1Burnley0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1922FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1921FLD1Burnley1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1921FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1920FLD1Burnley2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1920FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1915FLD1Burnley3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1914FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 23 Feb 1914FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1913FLD1Burnley3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1909FLD2Burnley1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Feb 1909FAC: R3RBurnley3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1909FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1908FLD2Tottenham Hotspur4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1906FAC: R1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA