The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 23 September 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 17 September 2017
7Burnley5221628
8Liverpool5221928
9Southampton5221488
10West Bromwich Albion5221428
11Watford52217188
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 17 September 2017
1Manchester City541016213
2Manchester United541016013
3Chelsea53118610
4Newcastle United5302669
5Tottenham Hotspur5221768
Southampton   0 - 1   Manchester United
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 September 2017
9Burnley6231629
10West Bromwich Albion5221428
11Southampton62224108
12Arsenal5212767
13Everton6213487
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 September 2017
1Manchester City651021216
2Manchester United651017016
3Chelsea641112613
4Tottenham Hotspur632110611
5Liverpool632112211
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 122
 Wins for Southampton:27 (22.13 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:63 (51.64 %)
 Drawn games:32 (26.23 %)
 Goals for Southampton:133 (average per game: 1.09)
 Goals for Manchester United:207 (average per game: 1.70)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:61
 Wins for Southampton:17 (27.87 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:24 (39.34 %)
 Drawn games:20 (32.79 %)
 Goals for Southampton:74 (average per game: 1.21)
 Goals for Manchester United:90 (average per game: 1.48)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER UNITED
 Number of games played:59
 Wins for Manchester United:38 (64.41 %)
 Wins for Southampton:9 (15.25 %)
 Drawn games:12 (20.34 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:116 (average per game: 1.97)
 Goals for Southampton:58 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:2
Wins for Southampton:1 (50.00 %)
Wins for Manchester United:1 (50.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:1 (average per game: 0.50)
 Goals for Manchester United:1 (average per game: 0.50)
Sat 30 Dec 2017BPLManchester United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 75051
Sat 23 Sep 2017BPLSouthampton0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31930
Wed 17 May 2017BPLSouthampton0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31425
Fri 19 Aug 2016BPLManchester United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 75326
Sat 23 Jan 2016BPLManchester United0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 75408
Sun 20 Sep 2015BPLSouthampton2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31588
Sun 11 Jan 2015BPLManchester United0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 75395
Mon 8 Dec 2014BPLSouthampton1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31420
Sun 11 May 2014BPLSouthampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31372
Sat 19 Oct 2013BPLManchester United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 75220
Wed 30 Jan 2013BPLManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 2 Sep 2012BPLSouthampton2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2011FAC: R4Southampton1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Jan 2009FAC: R3Southampton0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 15 May 2005BPSouthampton1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 2005FAC: R6Southampton0 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 2004BPManchester United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 2004BPManchester United3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 31 Aug 2003BPSouthampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 2003BPSouthampton0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 2002BPManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 13 Jan 2002BPSouthampton1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 2001BPManchester United6 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 13 May 2001FACPSouthampton2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 2000FACPManchester United5 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 2000FACPSouthampton1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1999FACPManchester United3 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1999FACPManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1998FACPSouthampton0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Jan 1998FACPSouthampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Aug 1997FACPManchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1997FACPManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1996FACPSouthampton6 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1996FACPSouthampton3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Mar 1996FAC: R6Manchester United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1995FACPManchester United4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 10 May 1995FACPManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1994FACPSouthampton2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 4 May 1994FACPManchester United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1993FACPSouthampton1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1993FAPLManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Aug 1992FAPLSouthampton0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 16 Apr 1992BLD1Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Feb 1992FAC: R4RManchester United2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Jan 1992FAC: R4Southampton0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1991BLD1Southampton0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Mar 1991BLD1Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Jan 1991FLC: QFRManchester United3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 1991FLC: QFSouthampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1990BLD1Manchester United3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1990BLD1Southampton0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1989BLD1Manchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1989BLD1Southampton2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1988BLD1Manchester United2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1988BLD1Manchester United0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1987BLD1Southampton2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1987TLD1Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Nov 1986FLC: R3RSouthampton4 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Oct 1986FLC: R3Manchester United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1986TLD1Manchester United5 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1986CLD1Southampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1985CLD1Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Apr 1985CLD1Manchester United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Aug 1984CLD1Southampton0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1984CLD1Manchester United3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1983CLD1Southampton3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1983FLD1Manchester United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Dec 1982FLC: R4Manchester United2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1982FLD1Southampton0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1982FLD1Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1981FLD1Southampton3 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1981FLD1Southampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1980FLD1Manchester United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1979FLD1Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1979FLD1Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Apr 1979FLD1Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1978FLD1Manchester United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Mar 1977FAC: R5RManchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1977FAC: R5Southampton2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1976FAC: FSouthampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1975FLD2Southampton0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1974FLD2Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1974FLD1Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1973FLD1Manchester United0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1973FLD1Southampton0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1972FLD1Manchester United2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1972FLD1Manchester United3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Jan 1972FAC: R3RManchester United4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1972FAC: R3Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1971FLD1Southampton2 - 5Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1971FLD1Manchester United5 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1970FLD1Southampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Oct 1969FLD1Southampton0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1969FLD1Manchester United1 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1968FLD1Southampton2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1968FLD1Manchester United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1968FLD1Southampton2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1967FLD1Manchester United3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1967FLD1Manchester United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1966FLD1Southampton1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1964FAC: R3Southampton2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1963FAC: SFManchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1938FLD2Southampton3 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1937FLD2Manchester United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1936FLD2Manchester United4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1935FLD2Southampton2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 22 Apr 1935FLD2Southampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1935FLD2Manchester United3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1934FLD2Southampton1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1933FLD2Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD2Manchester United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD2Southampton4 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1932FLD2Southampton1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1931FLD2Manchester United2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Apr 1925FLD2Manchester United1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1924FLD2Southampton0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1923FLD2Southampton0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Aug 1923FLD2Manchester United1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Apr 1923FLD2Southampton0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1923FLD2Manchester United1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Feb 1897FAC: R2RNewton Heath3 - 1Southampton St MarysAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1897FAC: R2Southampton St Marys1 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA