The Results Archive
Including 991,851 match results over 137 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 25 September 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 24 September 2017
10West Bromwich Albion5221428
11Southampton62224108
12Arsenal5212767
13Brighton & Hove Albion6213567
14Everton6213487
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 24 September 2017
8Burnley6231629
9Newcastle United6303669
10West Bromwich Albion5221428
11Southampton62224108
12Arsenal5212767
Arsenal   2 - 0   West Bromwich Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 25 September 2017
5Liverpool632112211
6Watford632191811
7Arsenal63129610
8Huddersfield Town6231529
9Burnley6231629
Barclays Premier League
Monday 25 September 2017
10Newcastle United6303669
11Southampton62224108
12West Bromwich Albion6222428
13Brighton & Hove Albion6213567
14Everton6213487
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 140
 Wins for Arsenal:71 (50.71 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:38 (27.14 %)
 Drawn games:31 (22.14 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:245 (average per game: 1.75)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:178 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:69
 Wins for Arsenal:43 (62.32 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:12 (17.39 %)
 Drawn games:14 (20.29 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:146 (average per game: 2.12)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:74 (average per game: 1.07)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:71
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:26 (36.62 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:28 (39.44 %)
 Drawn games:17 (23.94 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:104 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Arsenal:99 (average per game: 1.39)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Arsenal:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 31 Dec 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 26223
Mon 25 Sep 2017BPLArsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 59134
Sat 18 Mar 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 24065
Mon 26 Dec 2016BPLArsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 59925
Thu 21 Apr 2016BPLArsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 59568
Sat 21 Nov 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 24343
Sun 24 May 2015BPLArsenal4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 59971
Sat 29 Nov 2014BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 24228
Sun 4 May 2014BPLArsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 60021
Sun 6 Oct 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 24839
Wed 25 Sep 2013FLC: R3West Bromwich Albion3 - 4ArsenalAttendance: 18649
Sat 6 Apr 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 2012BPLArsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 8 May 2012BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 2011BPLArsenal3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 2011BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 2010BPLArsenal2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Sep 2009FLC: R3Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 2009BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 2008BPLArsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Oct 2006FLC: R3West Bromwich Albion0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 2006BPArsenal3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 2 May 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 2004BPArsenal1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Dec 2003FLC: QFWest Bromwich Albion0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 2002BPWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Aug 2002BPArsenal5 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1986CLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1985CLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1985CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1984CLD1Arsenal4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1983CLD1Arsenal0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1983FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1982FLD1Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Mar 1982FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1981FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1980FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1980FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1980FLD1Arsenal1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1978FLD1Arsenal1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1978FLD1Arsenal4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1977FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1977FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Mar 1977FLD1Arsenal1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Feb 1973FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1972FLD1Arsenal2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1971FLD1Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1971FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1971FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1970FLD1Arsenal6 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Oct 1969FLD1Arsenal1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1969FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Feb 1969FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1968FLD1Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1968FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1968FLD1Arsenal2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Sep 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1966FLD1Arsenal2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Apr 1966FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Apr 1966FLD1Arsenal1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1965FLD1Arsenal1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1964FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Jan 1964FAC: R4RArsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1964FAC: R4West Bromwich Albion3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1963FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Aug 1963FLD1Arsenal3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1963FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1963FLD1Arsenal3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1962FLD1Arsenal0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1961FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1961FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1960FLD1Arsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1960FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1959FLD1Arsenal2 - 4West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1958FLD1Arsenal4 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1957FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Aug 1957FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Mar 1957FAC: R6RArsenal1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1957FAC: R6West Bromwich Albion2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1956FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1956FLD1Arsenal4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1956FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1955FLD1Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1955FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1954FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1953FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 1953FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1953FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1952FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 21 Apr 1952FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1951FLD1Arsenal6 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1951FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1950FLD1Arsenal3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Sep 1949FLD1Arsenal4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1949FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1938FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1937FLD1Arsenal1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1937FLD1Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1937FAC: R6West Bromwich Albion3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1936FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 1936FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Fri 10 Apr 1936FLD1Arsenal4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Jan 1935FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1934FLD1Arsenal4 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1933FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Sep 1933FLD1Arsenal3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Sep 1932FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Aug 1932FLD1Arsenal1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1932FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1931FLD1Arsenal0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1928FAC: R3Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1927FLD1Arsenal4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1926FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1926FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1925FLD1Arsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1925FLD1Arsenal2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 1925FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1923FLD1Arsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1923FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1922FLD1West Bromwich Albion7 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1922FLD1Arsenal3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1922FLD1Arsenal2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Apr 1922FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Mar 1921FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Mar 1921FLD1Arsenal2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Apr 1920FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Apr 1920FLD1Arsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1913FLD1Woolwich Arsenal1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1912FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1912FLD1Woolwich Arsenal0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1911FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1902FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Mar 1902FLD2Woolwich Arsenal2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1901FAC: R2Woolwich Arsenal0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA