The Results Archive
Including 943,949 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 30 September 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 25 September 2017
10Newcastle United6303669
11Southampton62224108
12West Bromwich Albion6222428
13Brighton & Hove Albion6213567
14Everton6213487
Barclays Premier League
Monday 25 September 2017
4Tottenham Hotspur632110611
5Liverpool632112211
6Watford632191811
7Arsenal63129610
8Huddersfield Town6231529
West Bromwich Albion   2 - 2   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 30 September 2017
9Newcastle United6303669
10Huddersfield Town72325109
11West Bromwich Albion7232669
12Southampton72235108
13Stoke City72237148
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 30 September 2017
3Tottenham Hotspur742114614
4Chelsea741212813
5Watford7331111812
6Liverpool632112211
7Arsenal63129610
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 40
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:18 (45.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:12 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:10 (25.00 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:64 (average per game: 1.60)
 Goals for Watford:49 (average per game: 1.23)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:11 (55.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:4 (20.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (25.00 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:42 (average per game: 2.10)
 Goals for Watford:21 (average per game: 1.05)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Watford:8 (40.00 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:7 (35.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:28 (average per game: 1.40)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:22 (average per game: 1.10)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 30 Sep 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2WatfordAttendance: 24606
Tue 4 Apr 2017BPLWatford2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 20090
Sat 3 Dec 2016BPLWest Bromwich Albion3 - 1WatfordAttendance: 22244
Sat 16 Apr 2016BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: 25515
Sat 15 Aug 2015BPLWatford0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 20011
Mon 5 Apr 2010CCCWatford1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 2009CCCWest Bromwich Albion5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 2008CCCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 2007CCCWatford0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 2004NLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 2003NLD1Watford0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 2003FAC: R4Watford1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Mar 2002NLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 2001NLD1Watford1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 2001NLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 2000NLD1Watford3 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1999NLD1Watford0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Oct 1998NLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1996ELD1Watford1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Mar 1996ELD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Feb 1995ELD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1994ELD1Watford1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1994ELD1Watford0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1993ELD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Apr 1991BLD2Watford1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Dec 1990BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1990BLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1989BLD2Watford0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1989BLD2Watford2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1988BLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 22 Dec 1985CLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1985CLD1Watford5 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 7 May 1985CLD1Watford0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Nov 1984FLC: R4Watford4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1984CLD1Watford3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1983CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1983FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1982FLD1Watford3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Nov 1977FLC: R3West Bromwich Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA