The Results Archive
Including 969,808 match results over 137 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 14 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 October 2017
6Burnley73317212
7Liverpool733113212
8Watford7331111812
9Newcastle United73137810
10Huddersfield Town72325109
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 October 2017
3Tottenham Hotspur742114614
4Chelsea741212813
5Arsenal741211613
6Burnley73317212
7Liverpool733113212
Watford   2 - 1   Arsenal
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 14 October 2017
2Manchester United862021020
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Watford8431132015
5Chelsea841313813
6Arsenal841312613
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 14 October 2017
4Watford8431132015
5Chelsea841313813
6Arsenal841312613
7Burnley83418413
8Liverpool834113213
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 28
 Wins for Watford:12 (42.86 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:15 (53.57 %)
 Drawn games:1 (3.57 %)
 Goals for Watford:40 (average per game: 1.43)
 Goals for Arsenal:53 (average per game: 1.89)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:13
 Wins for Watford:6 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:7 (53.85 %)
 Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Arsenal:24 (average per game: 1.85)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Arsenal:8 (53.33 %)
 Wins for Watford:6 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:1 (6.67 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:29 (average per game: 1.93)
 Goals for Watford:17 (average per game: 1.13)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Arsenal:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Arsenal:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 11 Mar 2018BPLArsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: 59131
Sat 14 Oct 2017BPLWatford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 20384
Tue 31 Jan 2017BPLArsenal1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 60035
Sat 27 Aug 2016BPLWatford1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: 20545
Sat 2 Apr 2016BPLArsenal4 - 0WatfordAttendance: 59981
Sun 13 Mar 2016FAC: R6Arsenal1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 58436
Sat 17 Oct 2015BPLWatford0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: 20721
Tue 26 Dec 2006BPWatford1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 2006BPArsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2002FAC: R3Watford2 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Apr 2000FACPWatford2 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1999FACPArsenal1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1988BLD1Arsenal0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1987BLD1Watford2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1987TLD1Watford2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987FAC: R6Arsenal1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1986TLD1Arsenal3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Apr 1986CLD1Watford3 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Mar 1986CLD1Arsenal0 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1984CLD1Arsenal1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1984CLD1Watford3 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 May 1984CLD1Watford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1983CLD1Arsenal3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1983FLD1Watford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1982FLD1Arsenal2 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1980FAC: R6Watford1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1910FAC: R1Woolwich Arsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1906FAC: R2Woolwich Arsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA