The Results Archive
Including 943,949 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 21 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
7Burnley83418413
8Liverpool834113213
9Newcastle United83239811
10Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
11West Bromwich Albion82427610
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
16Stoke City82249148
17West Ham United92258128
18Leicester City813410126
19AFC Bournemouth81164104
20Crystal Palace81072143
Newcastle United   1 - 0   Crystal Palace
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
4Chelsea9513171216
5Watford9432152015
6Newcastle United942310814
7Arsenal841312613
8Liverpool834113213
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
16Everton82245108
17West Ham United92258128
18Stoke City922510188
19AFC Bournemouth92166107
20Crystal Palace91082143
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 40
 Wins for Newcastle United:25 (62.50 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:9 (22.50 %)
 Drawn games:6 (15.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:62 (average per game: 1.55)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:34 (average per game: 0.85)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:23
 Wins for Newcastle United:16 (69.57 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:3 (13.04 %)
 Drawn games:4 (17.39 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:37 (average per game: 1.61)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:14 (average per game: 0.61)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:17
 Wins for Crystal Palace:6 (35.29 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:9 (52.94 %)
 Drawn games:2 (11.76 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:20 (average per game: 1.18)
 Goals for Newcastle United:25 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 21 Oct 2017BPLNewcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 52251
Sat 30 Apr 2016BPLNewcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 52107
Sat 28 Nov 2015BPLCrystal Palace5 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 24833
Wed 11 Feb 2015BPLCrystal Palace1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 25118
Wed 24 Sep 2014FLC: R3Crystal Palace2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 13773
Sat 30 Aug 2014BPLNewcastle United3 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: 49226
Sat 22 Mar 2014BPLNewcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 51588
Sat 21 Dec 2013BPLCrystal Palace0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 24936
Wed 27 Jan 2010CCCNewcastle United2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 2009CCCCrystal Palace0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 2005BPNewcastle United0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 2004BPCrystal Palace0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2002FAC: R3Newcastle United2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1999FAC: R3Newcastle United2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Mar 1998FACPNewcastle United1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1997FACPCrystal Palace1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 14 May 1995FACPNewcastle United3 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1994FACPCrystal Palace0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1988FAC: R3Newcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1984CLD2Crystal Palace3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1983CLD2Newcastle United3 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1983FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1982FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 May 1982FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Mar 1982FLD2Newcastle United0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1979FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1978FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1973FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1972FLD1Crystal Palace2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1971FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 1971FLD1Crystal Palace2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1970FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1970FLD1Crystal Palace1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1970FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1969FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1965FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1964FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1947FAC: R3Newcastle United6 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1920FAC: R1Newcastle United2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1907FAC: R1Newcastle United0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA