The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 18 November 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 05 November 2017
4Chelsea11713191222
5Arsenal1161420819
6Liverpool1154221219
7Burnley1154210419
8Brighton & Hove Albion11434111015
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 05 November 2017
11Newcastle United11425101014
12Leicester City11344161213
13Southampton1134491613
14Stoke City11335132212
15Everton11326102411
Liverpool   3 - 0   Southampton
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 18 November 2017
3Chelsea12813231225
4Tottenham Hotspur1272320823
5Liverpool1264224222
6Arsenal1271422822
7Burnley1264212422
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 18 November 2017
12Leicester City12345161613
13AFC Bournemouth12417111213
14Southampton1234591613
15Stoke City11335132212
16Everton12336122412
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 102
 Wins for Liverpool:50 (49.02 %)
 Wins for Southampton:28 (27.45 %)
 Drawn games:24 (23.53 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:151 (average per game: 1.48)
 Goals for Southampton:105 (average per game: 1.03)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Liverpool:35 (67.31 %)
 Wins for Southampton:6 (11.54 %)
 Drawn games:11 (21.15 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:93 (average per game: 1.79)
 Goals for Southampton:34 (average per game: 0.65)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:49
 Wins for Southampton:22 (44.90 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:14 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:13 (26.53 %)
 Goals for Southampton:71 (average per game: 1.45)
 Goals for Liverpool:56 (average per game: 1.14)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Liverpool:1 (100.00 %)
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:2 (average per game: 2.00)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 11 Feb 2018BPLSouthampton0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 31915
Sat 18 Nov 2017BPLLiverpool3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 53256
Sun 7 May 2017BPLLiverpool0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 53159
Sat 19 Nov 2016BPLSouthampton0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 31848
Sun 20 Mar 2016BPLSouthampton3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 31596
Sun 25 Oct 2015BPLLiverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 44171
Sun 22 Feb 2015BPLSouthampton0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 31723
Sun 17 Aug 2014BPLLiverpool2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 44736
Sat 1 Mar 2014BPLSouthampton0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: 31659
Sat 21 Sep 2013BPLLiverpool0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 44755
Sat 16 Mar 2013BPLSouthampton3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 2012BPLLiverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 2005BPSouthampton2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 2004BPLiverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Mar 2004BPSouthampton2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 2003BPLiverpool1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 2003BPSouthampton0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Nov 2002FLC: R3Liverpool3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 2002BPLiverpool3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 2002BPLiverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Jan 2002BPSouthampton2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Jan 2001FACPLiverpool2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2000FACPSouthampton3 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 7 May 2000FACPLiverpool0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1999FACPSouthampton1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Oct 1999FLC: R3Southampton2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1999FACPLiverpool7 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Aug 1998FACPSouthampton1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1998FACPLiverpool2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1997FACPSouthampton1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 29 Dec 1996FACPSouthampton0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1996FACPLiverpool2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1995FACPLiverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 22 Oct 1995FACPSouthampton1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Apr 1995FACPLiverpool3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Aug 1994FACPSouthampton0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Feb 1994FACPSouthampton4 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1993FACPLiverpool4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1993FAPLSouthampton2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Sep 1992FAPLLiverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Feb 1992BLD1Liverpool0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1991BLD1Southampton1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 1991BLD1Southampton1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1990BLD1Liverpool3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1990BLD1Liverpool3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1990FAC: R5Liverpool3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1989BLD1Southampton4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1989BLD1Liverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988BLD1Southampton1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 2 May 1988BLD1Liverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1987BLD1Southampton2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1987TLD1Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Feb 1987FLC: SF2Liverpool3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Feb 1987FLC: SF1Southampton0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1986TLD1Southampton2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1986FAC: FLiverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1986CLD1Southampton1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1985CLD1Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 14 May 1985CLD1Southampton1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1984CLD1Liverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 16 Mar 1984CLD1Southampton2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Sep 1983CLD1Liverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1983FLD1Southampton3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1982FLD1Liverpool5 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1982FLD1Southampton2 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1981FLD1Liverpool0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1981FLD1Liverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1980FLD1Southampton2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1980FLD1Liverpool1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1979FLD1Southampton3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1979FLD1Liverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Apr 1979FLD1Southampton1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Feb 1974FLD1Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1973FLD1Southampton1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1973FLD1Liverpool3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1972FLD1Southampton1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1972FLD1Southampton0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Oct 1971FLC: R3Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1971FLD1Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1971FLD1Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1971FAC: R5Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1970FLD1Southampton1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Mar 1970FLD1Southampton0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1969FLD1Liverpool4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Dec 1968FLD1Liverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 1968FLD1Southampton2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1968FLD1Liverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1967FLD1Southampton1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1967FLD1Liverpool2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1966FLD1Southampton1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1962FLD2Liverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1961FLD2Southampton2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Nov 1960FLC: R3Liverpool1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Aug 1960FLD2Liverpool0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Aug 1960FLD2Southampton4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Jan 1926FAC: R3RLiverpool1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1926FAC: R3Southampton0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1925FAC: R4Southampton1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Feb 1924FAC: R3RLiverpool2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FAC: R3Southampton0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1906FAC: R4Liverpool3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1902FAC: R2Southampton4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA