The Results Archive
Including 971,130 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 09 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 03 December 2017
5Arsenal15915291428
6Tottenham Hotspur15744231025
7Burnley1574414625
8Watford15645253222
9Leicester City15555201820
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 03 December 2017
6Tottenham Hotspur15744231025
7Burnley1574414625
8Watford15645253222
9Leicester City15555201820
10Everton15537192418
Burnley   1 - 0   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 09 December 2017
5Tottenham Hotspur16844281228
6Arsenal15915291428
7Burnley1684415628
8Leicester City16655231823
9Watford16646253222
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 09 December 2017
7Burnley1684415628
8Leicester City16655231823
9Watford16646253222
10Everton15537192418
11Huddersfield Town16538111618
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 39
 Wins for Burnley:18 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Watford:12 (30.77 %)
 Drawn games:9 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Burnley:65 (average per game: 1.67)
 Goals for Watford:58 (average per game: 1.49)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:19
 Wins for Burnley:12 (63.16 %)
 Wins for Watford:2 (10.53 %)
 Drawn games:5 (26.32 %)
 Goals for Burnley:41 (average per game: 2.16)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 1.21)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Watford:10 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Burnley:6 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:35 (average per game: 1.75)
 Goals for Burnley:24 (average per game: 1.20)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 7 Apr 2018BPLWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 20044
Sat 9 Dec 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 19479
Sat 4 Feb 2017BPLWatford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 20178
Mon 26 Sep 2016BPLBurnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 18519
Sat 5 Apr 2014SBCWatford1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 16182
Tue 3 Dec 2013SBCBurnley0 - 0WatfordAttendance: 10910
Fri 29 Mar 2013NPCWatford3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012NPCBurnley1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 2012NPCWatford3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Aug 2011NPCBurnley2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 2011NPCWatford1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 2010NPCBurnley3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Jan 2009CCCWatford3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Sep 2008CCCBurnley3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 2008CCCBurnley2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Nov 2007CCCWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 2005CCCBurnley4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 2005CCCWatford3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 2005CCCBurnley3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 2004CCCWatford0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 2004NLD1Burnley2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Sep 2003NLD1Watford1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 2003NLD1Burnley4 - 7WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Mar 2003FAC: R6Watford2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 2002NLD1Watford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Feb 2002NLD1Watford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Nov 2001NLD1Burnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001NLD1Burnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Mar 2001NLD1Watford0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1998NLD2Burnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1997NLD2Watford1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1997NLD2Burnley4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Oct 1996NLD2Watford2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1995ELD1Watford2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Nov 1994ELD1Burnley1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1980FLD2Watford4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1979FLD2Burnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1972FLD2Burnley3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1971FLD2Watford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA