The Results Archive
Including 971,130 match results over 137 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 12 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 10 December 2017
10Everton16547202419
11Southampton16466162018
12Huddersfield Town16538111618
13Brighton & Hove Albion16457142417
14AFC Bournemouth16448152216
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 10 December 2017
1Manchester City161510481246
2Manchester United16112336635
3Chelsea161024301432
4Liverpool1686234630
5Arsenal16925301429
Huddersfield Town   1 - 3   Chelsea
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 12 December 2017
10Everton16547202419
11Southampton16466162018
12Huddersfield Town17539122218
13Brighton & Hove Albion16457142417
14AFC Bournemouth16448152216
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 12 December 2017
1Manchester City161510481246
2Manchester United16112336635
3Chelsea171124331435
4Burnley1794416631
5Liverpool1686234630
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 65
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:27 (41.54 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:29 (44.62 %)
 Drawn games:9 (13.85 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:93 (average per game: 1.43)
 Goals for Chelsea:98 (average per game: 1.51)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:31
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:17 (54.84 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:12 (38.71 %)
 Drawn games:2 (6.45 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:58 (average per game: 1.87)
 Goals for Chelsea:41 (average per game: 1.32)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:34
 Wins for Chelsea:17 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (29.41 %)
 Drawn games:7 (20.59 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:57 (average per game: 1.68)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:35 (average per game: 1.03)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Chelsea:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 12 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 24169
Sat 16 Feb 2008FAC: R5Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 2006FAC: R3Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Oct 1999FLC: R3Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1984CLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1983FAC: R3RChelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1983FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Sep 1976FLC: R3Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1972FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1964FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1963FLD2Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1962FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1955FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Aug 1955FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1955FLD1Chelsea4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1954FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1952FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1951FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Apr 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1950FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1950FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1949FLD1Chelsea5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1948FLD1Chelsea2 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1947FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1946FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1939FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1938FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1937FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1937FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1936FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1934FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1933FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Sep 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town6 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1931FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Feb 1931FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1924FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1922FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1922FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1921FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1911FLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Mar 1911FLD2Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA