The Results Archive
Including 971,130 match results over 137 seasons
North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 16 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 13 December 2017
5Liverpool1787234631
6Burnley1794416631
7Arsenal17935301430
8Leicester City17755271826
9Watford17647263222
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 13 December 2017
14AFC Bournemouth17449152216
15Stoke City17449193016
16Newcastle United174310162415
17West Bromwich Albion17287122414
18Crystal Palace17359123014
Arsenal   1 - 0   Newcastle United
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 16 December 2017
2Manchester United17122337638
3Chelsea181224341438
4Arsenal181035311433
5Burnley1895416632
6Liverpool1787234631
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 16 December 2017
16AFC Bournemouth17449152216
17Stoke City184410193616
18Newcastle United184311162415
19West Bromwich Albion17287122414
20Swansea City17331192812
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 180
 Wins for Arsenal:75 (41.67 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:67 (37.22 %)
 Drawn games:38 (21.11 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:266 (average per game: 1.48)
 Goals for Newcastle United:242 (average per game: 1.34)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:90
 Wins for Arsenal:50 (55.56 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:23 (25.56 %)
 Drawn games:17 (18.89 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:160 (average per game: 1.78)
 Goals for Newcastle United:88 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:86
 Wins for Newcastle United:41 (47.67 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:24 (27.91 %)
 Drawn games:21 (24.42 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:149 (average per game: 1.73)
 Goals for Arsenal:103 (average per game: 1.20)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:4
Wins for Arsenal:1 (25.00 %)
Wins for Newcastle United:3 (75.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:3 (average per game: 0.75)
 Goals for Newcastle United:5 (average per game: 1.25)
Sun 15 Apr 2018BPLNewcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 52210
Sat 16 Dec 2017BPLArsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 59379
Sat 2 Jan 2016BPLArsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 59257
Sat 29 Aug 2015BPLNewcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 50388
Sat 21 Mar 2015BPLNewcastle United1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: 50544
Sat 13 Dec 2014BPLArsenal4 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 59949
Mon 28 Apr 2014BPLArsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 60023
Sun 29 Dec 2013BPLNewcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 52161
Sun 19 May 2013BPLNewcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 2012BPLArsenal7 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Mar 2012BPLArsenal2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Aug 2011BPLNewcastle United0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 2011BPLNewcastle United4 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 7 Nov 2010BPLArsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Oct 2010FLC: R4Newcastle United0 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 2009BPLNewcastle United1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 2008BPLArsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Jan 2008BPLArsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 2008FAC: R4Arsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Dec 2007BPLNewcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Sep 2007FLC: R3Arsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 2007BPNewcastle United0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 2006BPArsenal1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 2005BPNewcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Aug 2005BPArsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Jan 2005BPArsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Dec 2004BPNewcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 11 Apr 2004BPNewcastle United0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Sep 2003BPArsenal3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Feb 2003BPNewcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 2002BPArsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 2002FAC: R6RArsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 2002FAC: R6Newcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 2002BPNewcastle United0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Dec 2001BPArsenal1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 15 May 2001FACPNewcastle United0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 2000FACPArsenal5 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 14 May 2000FACPNewcastle United4 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1999FACPArsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Feb 1999FACPNewcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Oct 1998FACPArsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 May 1998FAC: FArsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1998FACPArsenal3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1997FACPNewcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1997FACPArsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1996FACPNewcastle United1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1996FACPArsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Jan 1996FLC: QFArsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Jan 1996FACPNewcastle United2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Mar 1995FACPNewcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 18 Sep 1994FACPArsenal2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1994FACPNewcastle United2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1993FACPArsenal2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1989BLD1Arsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1988BLD1Newcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1988BLD1Arsenal1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1987BLD1Newcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1987TLD1Arsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1986TLD1Newcastle United1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1986CLD1Newcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1985CLD1Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1984CLD1Newcastle United1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Sep 1984CLD1Arsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1978FLD1Arsenal2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1977FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1977FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1976FLD1Arsenal5 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Mar 1976FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1975FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Apr 1975FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Mar 1975FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1974FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1973FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1973FLD1Arsenal2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1972FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1972FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1971FLD1Arsenal4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Oct 1971FLC: R3Arsenal4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1971FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1970FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1969FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1969FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1969FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1968FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1968FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1967FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1967FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1966FLD1Arsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1966FLD1Arsenal1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 1965FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1961FLD1Newcastle United3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1960FLD1Arsenal5 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1960FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1959FLD1Newcastle United4 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1959FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1958FLD1Arsenal3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1958FLD1Newcastle United3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1957FLD1Arsenal2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1957FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1956FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1956FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1955FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1954FLD1Newcastle United5 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1954FLD1Arsenal1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1954FLD1Newcastle United5 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1953FLD1Arsenal2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1953FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1952FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1952FAC: FNewcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Apr 1952FLD1Arsenal1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1951FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1951FLD1Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1950FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1950FLD1Arsenal4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1949FLD1Newcastle United0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1949FLD1Newcastle United3 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1948FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Feb 1936FAC: R5RArsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1936FAC: R5Newcastle United3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1934FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1933FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1933FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1932FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1932FAC: FNewcastle United2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1932FLD1Arsenal1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1931FLD1Newcastle United3 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1931FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1930FLD1Arsenal1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1930FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1929FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Apr 1929FLD1Arsenal1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1928FLD1Newcastle United0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1928FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1927FLD1Arsenal4 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Apr 1927FLD1Newcastle United6 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 1926FLD1Arsenal2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1926FLD1Arsenal3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1925FLD1Newcastle United7 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1925FLD1Arsenal0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1924FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1923FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1923FLD1Arsenal1 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1922FLD1Arsenal1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1922FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1922FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1922FLD1Arsenal2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1921FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1921FLD1Arsenal1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1919FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1919FLD1Arsenal0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1913FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1912FLD1Woolwich Arsenal1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1912FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1911FLD1Woolwich Arsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1911FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1910FLD1Woolwich Arsenal1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Mar 1910FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1909FLD1Woolwich Arsenal0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1909FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1908FLD1Woolwich Arsenal1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 17 Apr 1908FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1907FLD1Woolwich Arsenal2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1907FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1906FLD1Woolwich Arsenal2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Apr 1906FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1906FAC: SFNewcastle United2 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1905FLD1Woolwich Arsenal4 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1904FLD1Woolwich Arsenal0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1904FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1902FAC: R1Woolwich Arsenal0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1897FLD2Woolwich Arsenal0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1897FLD2Newcastle United4 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Fri 16 Apr 1897FLD2Woolwich Arsenal5 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1897FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Apr 1896FLD2Woolwich Arsenal2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1896FLD2Newcastle United3 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1895FLD2Woolwich Arsenal3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1894FLD2Newcastle United2 - 4Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1893FLD2Newcastle United6 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1893FLD2Woolwich Arsenal2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA