The Results Archive
Including 944,244 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 23 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 22 December 2017
7Tottenham Hotspur18945311231
8Leicester City18756272426
9Everton18747242625
10Watford18648274022
11Huddersfield Town18639162221
Barclays Premier League
Friday 22 December 2017
1Manchester City181710561452
2Manchester United18132339641
3Chelsea181224341438
4Liverpool1998241635
5Arsenal191045342034
Everton   0 - 0   Chelsea
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
7Burnley19955161232
8Leicester City19766292827
9Everton19757242626
10Watford19649274022
11Huddersfield Town19649172222
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
1Manchester City191810601455
2Manchester United19133341642
3Chelsea191234341439
4Liverpool1998241635
5Tottenham Hotspur191045341234
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 178
 Wins for Everton:53 (29.78 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:71 (39.89 %)
 Drawn games:54 (30.34 %)
 Goals for Everton:250 (average per game: 1.40)
 Goals for Chelsea:282 (average per game: 1.58)
GAMES PLAYED AT EVERTON
 Number of games played:87
 Wins for Everton:40 (45.98 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:21 (24.14 %)
 Drawn games:26 (29.89 %)
 Goals for Everton:168 (average per game: 1.93)
 Goals for Chelsea:111 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:89
 Wins for Chelsea:48 (53.93 %)
 Wins for Everton:13 (14.61 %)
 Drawn games:28 (31.46 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:167 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Everton:81 (average per game: 0.91)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:2
Wins for Everton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Chelsea:2 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Everton:1 (average per game: 0.50)
 Goals for Chelsea:4 (average per game: 2.00)
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLEverton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 39191
Sun 27 Aug 2017BPLChelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: 41382
Sun 30 Apr 2017BPLEverton0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 39595
Sat 5 Nov 2016BPLChelsea5 - 0EvertonAttendance: 41429
Sat 12 Mar 2016FAC: R6Everton2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 37283
Sat 16 Jan 2016BPLChelsea3 - 3EvertonAttendance: 41633
Sat 12 Sep 2015BPLEverton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 38311
Wed 11 Feb 2015BPLChelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: 41592
Sat 30 Aug 2014BPLEverton3 - 6ChelseaAttendance: 39402
Sat 22 Feb 2014BPLChelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: 41580
Sat 14 Sep 2013BPLEverton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 36034
Sun 19 May 2013BPLChelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Dec 2012BPLEverton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 2012BPLEverton2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Oct 2011FLC: R4Everton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 2011BPLChelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 22 May 2011BPLEverton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 2011FAC: R4RChelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2011FAC: R4Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 2010BPLChelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Feb 2010BPLEverton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 2009BPLChelsea3 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 May 2009FAC: FChelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Apr 2009BPLChelsea0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 22 Dec 2008BPLEverton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Thu 17 Apr 2008BPLEverton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Jan 2008FLC: SF2Everton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Jan 2008FLC: SF1Chelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 11 Nov 2007BPLChelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 13 May 2007BPChelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 17 Dec 2006BPEverton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Apr 2006BPChelsea3 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Feb 2006FAC: R4RChelsea4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 2006FAC: R4Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Oct 2005BPEverton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 2005BPEverton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 2004BPChelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 2004BPChelsea0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 2003BPEverton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 21 Apr 2003BPChelsea4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 2002BPEverton1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Dec 2002FLC: R4Chelsea4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 2002BPChelsea3 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 18 Nov 2001BPEverton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 2001FACPChelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000FACPEverton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 2000FACPChelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1999FACPEverton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FACPChelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FACPEverton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 18 Jan 1998FACPEverton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Nov 1997FACPChelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 11 May 1997FACPEverton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1996FACPChelsea2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1996FACPEverton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1995FACPChelsea0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 3 May 1995FACPEverton3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1994FACPChelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1994FACPEverton4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 1994FACPChelsea4 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Mar 1993FAPLChelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Dec 1992FLC: R4RChelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Dec 1992FLC: R4Everton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1992FAPLEverton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1992BLD1Everton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Jan 1992FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1991BLD1Chelsea2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1991BLD1Everton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1991BLD1Chelsea1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1990BLD1Chelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1989BLD1Everton0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1988BLD1Chelsea0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1987BLD1Everton4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1987TLD1Chelsea1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1986TLD1Everton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Mar 1986CLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Dec 1985FLC: R4REverton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Nov 1985FLC: R4Chelsea2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1985CLD1Chelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1984CLD1Everton3 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 31 Aug 1984CLD1Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1978FLD1Everton3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1978FLD1Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1978FLD1Everton6 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1977FLD1Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1975FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1974FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1974FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1973FLD1Chelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Apr 1973FLD1Everton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1972FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1972FLD1Chelsea4 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Aug 1971FLD1Everton2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1971FLD1Everton3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Aug 1970FLD1Chelsea2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1970FLD1Everton5 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1969FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD1Everton1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1968FLD1Everton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1967FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Apr 1967FLD1Everton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1966FLD1Everton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1965FLD1Chelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Mar 1965FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD1Chelsea5 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1964FLD1Chelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1963FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1962FLD1Everton4 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1961FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1961FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1960FLD1Chelsea3 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1960FLD1Everton6 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1959FLD1Chelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1959FLD1Chelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1958FLD1Everton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1958FLD1Chelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1957FLD1Everton3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1957FLD1Chelsea5 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1956FLD1Everton0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1956FLD1Chelsea6 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1956FAC: R4REverton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1955FLD1Everton3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1955FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1954FLD1Chelsea0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1951FLD1Everton3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1950FLD1Chelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1950FLD1Everton1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1949FLD1Chelsea3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1949FAC: R4Chelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1949FLD1Everton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1948FLD1Chelsea6 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Apr 1948FLD1Everton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1947FLD1Chelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1947FLD1Everton2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1946FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1939FLD1Chelsea0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1938FLD1Everton4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1938FLD1Chelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1938FAC: R3Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1937FLD1Everton4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1937FLD1Everton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1936FLD1Chelsea4 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1936FLD1Chelsea2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1935FLD1Everton5 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Feb 1935FLD1Chelsea3 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1934FLD1Everton3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1934FLD1Chelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1933FLD1Everton2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1933FLD1Everton3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1932FLD1Chelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1932FLD1Chelsea0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1931FLD1Everton7 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1929FAC: R3Chelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FLD1Chelsea1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1924FLD1Everton2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Feb 1923FLD1Chelsea3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1923FLD1Everton3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1922FLD1Everton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1922FLD1Chelsea1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Apr 1921FLD1Everton5 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1921FLD1Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1919FLD1Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1919FLD1Everton2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Apr 1915FLD1Everton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1915FAC: SFChelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1914FLD1Chelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1914FLD1Chelsea2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1913FLD1Everton0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1913FLD1Chelsea1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1912FLD1Everton1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1910FLD1Everton2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1909FLD1Chelsea0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1909FLD1Everton3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1908FLD1Chelsea3 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Apr 1908FLD1Everton0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1907FLD1Chelsea2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA