The Results Archive
Including 971,130 match results over 137 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 26 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
9Everton19757242626
10Watford19649274022
11Huddersfield Town19649172222
12Brighton & Hove Albion19568152421
13Southampton19478183019
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
12Brighton & Hove Albion19568152421
13Southampton19478183019
14Stoke City195410223819
15Newcastle United195311192418
16Crystal Palace19469163018
Huddersfield Town   1 - 1   Stoke City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 26 December 2017
9Everton20767242627
10Watford20749294225
11Huddersfield Town20659182423
12Brighton & Hove Albion20569152421
13Stoke City205510233820
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 26 December 2017
11Huddersfield Town20659182423
12Brighton & Hove Albion20569152421
13Stoke City205510233820
14Southampton20479203019
15Newcastle United195311192418
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 73
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:21 (28.77 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:27 (36.99 %)
 Drawn games:25 (34.25 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:84 (average per game: 1.15)
 Goals for Stoke City:104 (average per game: 1.42)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:36
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:15 (41.67 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:10 (27.78 %)
 Drawn games:11 (30.56 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:52 (average per game: 1.44)
 Goals for Stoke City:42 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:37
 Wins for Stoke City:17 (45.95 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:6 (16.22 %)
 Drawn games:14 (37.84 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:62 (average per game: 1.68)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:32 (average per game: 0.86)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 20 Jan 2018BPLStoke City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 29785
Tue 26 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 24047
Sat 29 Dec 2001NLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 2001NLD2Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1998NLD1Stoke City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1997NLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1997NLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 22 Sep 1996NLD1Stoke City3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1996ELD1Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1995ELD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Apr 1993BLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1992BLD2Stoke City3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1992Huddersfield Town1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1991Stoke City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1991Huddersfield Town3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1990Stoke City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1987BLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1987BLD2Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1987TLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1986TLD2Stoke City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1986CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1985CLD2Stoke City3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Nov 1983FLC: R3RHuddersfield Town0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Nov 1983FLC: R3Stoke City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1972FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1971FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Feb 1971FAC: R4RStoke City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Jan 1971FAC: R4RHuddersfield Town0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1971FAC: R4Stoke City3 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1970FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1963FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1962FLD2Stoke City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1962FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1961FLD2Stoke City3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1960FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1960FLD2Stoke City2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1959FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1959FLD2Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Apr 1959FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1958FLD2Stoke City5 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1958FLD2Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1957FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1957FLD2Stoke City5 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1956FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1952FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Aug 1950FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1949FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1949FLD1Stoke City1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1947FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1947FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1946FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1939FLD1Stoke City2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 2 May 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1937FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1937FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1936FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1936FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1935FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1934FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Jan 1934FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1922FLD1Stoke2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Apr 1920FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Apr 1920FLD2Stoke0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA