The Results Archive
Including 943,329 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 01 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 31 December 2017
10Watford217410304625
11Huddersfield Town21669182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion21579152422
13Southampton21489203020
14AFC Bournemouth215511203820
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 31 December 2017
12Brighton & Hove Albion21579152422
13Southampton21489203020
14AFC Bournemouth215511203820
15Stoke City215511233820
16Newcastle United215412192619
Brighton & Hove Albion   2 - 2   AFC Bournemouth
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 01 January 2018
10Watford217410304625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
13Newcastle United226412202622
14AFC Bournemouth225611223821
Barclays Premier League
Monday 01 January 2018
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
13Newcastle United226412202622
14AFC Bournemouth225611223821
15Southampton21489203020
16Stoke City225512234020
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 104
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:36 (34.62 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:39 (37.50 %)
 Drawn games:29 (27.88 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:147 (average per game: 1.41)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:135 (average per game: 1.30)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:26 (50.00 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:14 (26.92 %)
 Drawn games:12 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:95 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:65 (average per game: 1.25)
GAMES PLAYED AT AFC BOURNEMOUTH
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:25 (48.08 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:10 (19.23 %)
 Drawn games:17 (32.69 %)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:70 (average per game: 1.35)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:52 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for AFC Bournemouth:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Mon 1 Jan 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: 30152
Fri 15 Sep 2017BPLAFC Bournemouth2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 10369
Fri 10 Apr 2015SBCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: 25919
Sat 1 Nov 2014SBCAFC Bournemouth3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 10166
Wed 1 Jan 2014SBCBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: 28282
Sat 30 Nov 2013SBCAFC Bournemouth1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 9870
Sat 22 Jan 2011NPL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 2010NPL1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 2008CCL1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Oct 2007CCL1AFC Bournemouth0 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Jan 2007CCL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Sep 2006CCL1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 2004NLD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 2003NLD2AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Feb 2002NLD2AFC Bournemouth1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 2001NLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1995ELD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Sep 1995ELD2AFC Bournemouth3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1995ELD2AFC Bournemouth0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Nov 1994ELD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1994ELD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 3AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1993FAC: R1AFC Bournemouth4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1993ELD2AFC Bournemouth2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1993BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1992BLD2AFC Bournemouth1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1989BLD2AFC Bournemouth0 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1989BLD2AFC Bournemouth2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1988BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1988FAC: R3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Mar 1975FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1974FLD3AFC Bournemouth2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1974FLD3AFC Bournemouth0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1973FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1972FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1971FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1969FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1969FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1968FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1968FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1968FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1968FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Sep 1966FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1966FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1966FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1965FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 8 May 1963FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1963FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1957FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1957FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1957FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1956FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1956FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1956FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1955FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1954FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1954FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1953FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Apr 1953FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Oct 1952FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1951FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1951FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1951FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1950FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1950FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1949FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1949FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 6Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1948FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1948FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic4 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1947FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1947FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1946FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1939FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 7 Apr 1939FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1938FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1937FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1937FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1936FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1936FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1935FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1935FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1934FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1934FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion6 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Apr 1934FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1933FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1932FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1932FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1931FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1931FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1930FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1930FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Mar 1930FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 1929FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 29 Mar 1929FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1927FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1927FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1927FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Mar 1927FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1926FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 4Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Feb 1926FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Mar 1925FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1924FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1923FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion5 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1923FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA