The Results Archive
Including 1,018,983 match results over 138 seasons
In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 06 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Tuesday 02 January 2018
18Reading267712303428
19Barnsley266812273426
20Bolton Wanderers266713253825
21Hull City265912394624
22Burton Albion266614205424
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
9Everton22769253027
10Watford227411314625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
13Newcastle United226412202622
Bolton Wanderers   1 - 2   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Tuesday 02 January 2018
18Reading267712303428
19Barnsley266812273426
20Bolton Wanderers266713253825
21Hull City265912394624
22Burton Albion266614205424
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
9Everton22769253027
10Watford227411314625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
13Newcastle United226412202622
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 104
 Wins for Bolton Wanderers:47 (45.19 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:36 (34.62 %)
 Drawn games:21 (20.19 %)
 Goals for Bolton Wanderers:154 (average per game: 1.48)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:119 (average per game: 1.14)
GAMES PLAYED AT BOLTON WANDERERS
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Bolton Wanderers:32 (61.54 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (19.23 %)
 Drawn games:10 (19.23 %)
 Goals for Bolton Wanderers:100 (average per game: 1.92)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:49 (average per game: 0.94)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:51
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:26 (50.98 %)
 Wins for Bolton Wanderers:14 (27.45 %)
 Drawn games:11 (21.57 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:69 (average per game: 1.35)
 Goals for Bolton Wanderers:51 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Bolton Wanderers:1 (100.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Bolton Wanderers:3 (average per game: 3.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:1 (average per game: 1.00)
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Bolton Wanderers1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 11574
Sat 2 Jan 2016FLCBolton Wanderers0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15969
Sat 19 Sep 2015FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: 11762
Sun 28 Dec 2014FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: 15773
Sat 29 Nov 2014FLCBolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15924
Sat 5 Apr 2014FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: 15120
Tue 3 Dec 2013FLCBolton Wanderers0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15452
Tue 2 Apr 2013FLCBolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 2012FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 2001FLCBolton Wanderers2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 2000FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 3Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 2000FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 3Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1999FLCBolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Mar 1999FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1998FLCBolton Wanderers3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1997FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1996FLCBolton Wanderers2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1993FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1992FL1Bolton Wanderers2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1991Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Aug 1991Bolton Wanderers1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1991Bolton Wanderers1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1990Huddersfield Town4 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Sep 1990FLC: R1BBolton Wanderers2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1990FLC: R1AHuddersfield Town0 - 3Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 1 May 1990Bolton Wanderers2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1989Huddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 1 May 1989Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Nov 1988Huddersfield Town0 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1976FAC: R4Huddersfield Town0 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Sep 1971FLC: R2Huddersfield Town0 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1970FLD2Bolton Wanderers1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Mar 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1968FLD2Bolton Wanderers2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1968FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1967FLD2Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1966FLD2Bolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Sep 1965FLD2Bolton Wanderers1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Sep 1965FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Dec 1964FLD2Bolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1964FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Jan 1956FAC: R3Bolton Wanderers3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1956FLD1Bolton Wanderers2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Apr 1955FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1953FLD1Bolton Wanderers0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1952FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1951FLD1Bolton Wanderers2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1951FLD1Bolton Wanderers4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 4Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1949FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Sep 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1948FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1947FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 5Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1946FLD1Bolton Wanderers4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1946FLNHuddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1946FLNBolton Wanderers2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1939FLD1Bolton Wanderers3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Jan 1938FLD1Bolton Wanderers2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1937FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1937FLD1Bolton Wanderers2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1936FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1932FLD1Bolton Wanderers2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1932FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1931FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1930FLD1Bolton Wanderers7 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1929FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1929FAC: SFBolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1928FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Aug 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1928FLD1Bolton Wanderers0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1927FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1927FLD1Bolton Wanderers4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1926FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 1926FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1925FLD1Bolton Wanderers6 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1925FAC: R1Bolton Wanderers3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1924FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1923FLD1Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Feb 1923FAC: R3RBolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1923FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1922FLD1Bolton Wanderers1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1921FLD1Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1920FLD1Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1920FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1910FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Bolton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1910FLD2Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA