The Results Archive
Including 1,023,530 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 06 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Tuesday 02 January 2018
1Wolverhampton Wanderers261943502061
2Derby County261475411849
3Cardiff City261457362047
4Bristol City261385402647
5Aston Villa261286382044
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
16AFC Bournemouth225611223421
17Southampton224810213420
18Stoke City225512234020
19West Bromwich Albion2221010163016
20Swansea City224414133416
Wolverhampton Wanderers   0 - 0   Swansea City
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Tuesday 02 January 2018
1Wolverhampton Wanderers261943502061
2Derby County261475411849
3Cardiff City261457362047
4Bristol City261385402647
5Aston Villa261286382044
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 04 January 2018
16AFC Bournemouth225611223421
17Southampton224810213420
18Stoke City225512234020
19West Bromwich Albion2221010163016
20Swansea City224414133416
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 36
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:16 (44.44 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:9 (25.00 %)
 Drawn games:11 (30.56 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:69 (average per game: 1.92)
 Goals for Swansea City:54 (average per game: 1.50)
GAMES PLAYED AT WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS
 Number of games played:18
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:9 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:3 (16.67 %)
 Drawn games:6 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:33 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for Swansea City:21 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:18
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:7 (38.89 %)
 Drawn games:5 (27.78 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:33 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:36 (average per game: 2.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 17 Jan 2018FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: 8294
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 22976
Sat 28 Apr 2012BPLSwansea City4 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 2011BPLWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Oct 2008FLCWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 2008FLCSwansea City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Sep 2002FLC: R1Swansea City2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1989Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988Swansea City0 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1988Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1987Swansea City1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1986Swansea City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1986Swansea City0 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1985Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 5Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1982FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1981FLD1Swansea City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1968FLC: R2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Thu 5 Jan 1956FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1946FLSWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1946FLSSwansea Town2 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1938FAC: R3Swansea Town0 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1932FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1931FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1931FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1930FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1930FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1929FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1929FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Apr 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1927FLD2Swansea Town6 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD2Swansea Town4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1925FLD2Swansea Town2 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA