The Results Archive
Including 1,023,530 match results over 138 seasons
Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 15 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 14 January 2018
1Manchester City232021671662
2Manchester United221453451047
3Liverpool231382541447
4Chelsea231454411447
5Tottenham Hotspur231355461844
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 14 January 2018
16Brighton & Hove Albion235810172823
17Southampton234910233421
18Stoke City225512234020
19West Bromwich Albion2331010183019
20Swansea City234514143417
Manchester United   3 - 0   Stoke City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
1Manchester City232021671662
2Manchester United231553481050
3Liverpool231382541447
4Chelsea231454411447
5Tottenham Hotspur231355461844
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
16Brighton & Hove Albion235810172823
17Southampton234910233421
18Stoke City235513234020
19West Bromwich Albion2331010183019
20Swansea City234514143417
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 112
 Wins for Manchester United:47 (41.96 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:29 (25.89 %)
 Drawn games:36 (32.14 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:177 (average per game: 1.58)
 Goals for Stoke City:131 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER UNITED
 Number of games played:57
 Wins for Manchester United:32 (56.14 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:8 (14.04 %)
 Drawn games:17 (29.82 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:113 (average per game: 1.98)
 Goals for Stoke City:49 (average per game: 0.86)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for Stoke City:21 (38.18 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:15 (27.27 %)
 Drawn games:19 (34.55 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:82 (average per game: 1.49)
 Goals for Manchester United:64 (average per game: 1.16)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Manchester United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Mon 15 Jan 2018BPLManchester United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 74726
Sat 9 Sep 2017BPLStoke City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: 29320
Sat 21 Jan 2017BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 27423
Sun 2 Oct 2016BPLManchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 75251
Tue 2 Feb 2016BPLManchester United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 75234
Sat 26 Dec 2015BPLStoke City2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: 27426
Thu 1 Jan 2015BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 27203
Tue 2 Dec 2014BPLManchester United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 75388
Sat 1 Feb 2014BPLStoke City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 26547
Wed 18 Dec 2013FLC: QFStoke City0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: 25928
Sat 26 Oct 2013BPLManchester United3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: 75274
Sun 14 Apr 2013BPLStoke City0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 2012BPLManchester United4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Jan 2012BPLManchester United2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 2011BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Jan 2011BPLManchester United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Oct 2010BPLStoke City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 9 May 2010BPLManchester United4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 2009BPLStoke City0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 2008BPLStoke City0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 2008BPLManchester United5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Oct 1993FLC: R2BManchester United2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Sep 1993FLC: R2AStoke City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1985CLD1Manchester United5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1984CLD1Stoke City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1983CLD1Manchester United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1983CLD1Stoke City0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Mar 1983FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1982FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 May 1982FLD1Manchester United2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1982FLD1Stoke City0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1980FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Oct 1980FLD1Stoke City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1980FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1979FLD1Manchester United4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 11 May 1977FLD1Stoke City3 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1977FLD1Manchester United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Apr 1976FLD1Manchester United0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1975FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Apr 1974FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1973FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1973FLD1Stoke City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1972FLD1Manchester United0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1972FLD1Manchester United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Mar 1972FAC: R6Stoke City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FAC: R6Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Nov 1971FLC: R4RStoke City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Nov 1971FLC: R4RStoke City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Oct 1971FLC: R4Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD1Stoke City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1970FLD1Stoke City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1969FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Mar 1969FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1968FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1968FLD1Stoke City2 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1967FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 May 1967FLD1Manchester United0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Manchester United2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1966FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1966FLD1Stoke City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1965FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Feb 1965FAC: R4RManchester United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1965FAC: R4Stoke City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1965FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1964FLD1Stoke City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1964FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1963FLD1Manchester United5 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1953FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1952FLD1Manchester United0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1952FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1951FLD1Manchester United4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1951FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1950FLD1Manchester United0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1950FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1949FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1949FLD1Manchester United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1948FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1948FLD1Stoke City0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1947FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Feb 1947FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1946FLD1Stoke City3 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1946FLNManchester United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Thu 20 Sep 1945FLNStoke City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1939FLD1Manchester United0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1938FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1937FLD1Manchester United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1936FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Jan 1936FAC: R4RManchester United0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1936FAC: R4Stoke City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1932FLD2Stoke City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1932FLD2Manchester United0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1931FLD2Manchester United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Sep 1931FLD2Stoke City3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Jan 1931FAC: R3RManchester United4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 1931FAC: R3RManchester United0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1931FAC: R3Stoke City3 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1925FLD2Manchester United2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1924FLD2Stoke0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1924FLD2Stoke3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1924FLD2Manchester United2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1907FLD1Manchester United4 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1906FLD1Stoke1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1895FAC: R1Newton Heath2 - 3StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1894FLD1Stoke3 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Fri 23 Mar 1894FLD1Newton Heath6 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Fri 31 Mar 1893FLD1Newton Heath1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1893FLD1Stoke7 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Jan 1891FANewton Heath0 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1890FAStoke2 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Nov 1889FANewton Heath6 - 2StokeAttendance: NA