The Results Archive
Including 1,018,234 match results over 138 seasons
North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 20 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
6Arsenal231166412439
7Burnley23977191634
8Leicester City23878342831
9Everton237610253027
10Watford237511335026
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
8Leicester City23878342831
9Everton237610253027
10Watford237511335026
11Crystal Palace236710213625
12West Ham United236710293025
Leicester City   2 - 0   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 20 January 2018
5Tottenham Hotspur231355461844
6Arsenal241266452642
7Leicester City24978362834
8Burnley24978191834
9Everton247710263228
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 20 January 2018
8Burnley24978191834
9Everton247710263228
10Watford247512335026
11West Ham United246810303226
12AFC Bournemouth246711253625
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 62
 Wins for Leicester City:27 (43.55 %)
 Wins for Watford:18 (29.03 %)
 Drawn games:17 (27.42 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:117 (average per game: 1.89)
 Goals for Watford:88 (average per game: 1.42)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:32
 Wins for Leicester City:18 (56.25 %)
 Wins for Watford:4 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:10 (31.25 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:73 (average per game: 2.28)
 Goals for Watford:37 (average per game: 1.16)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:30
 Wins for Watford:14 (46.67 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:9 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:7 (23.33 %)
 Goals for Watford:51 (average per game: 1.70)
 Goals for Leicester City:44 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 20 Jan 2018BPLLeicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 31891
Tue 26 Dec 2017BPLWatford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 20308
Sat 6 May 2017BPLLeicester City3 - 0WatfordAttendance: 31628
Sat 19 Nov 2016BPLWatford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 20640
Sat 5 Mar 2016BPLWatford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 20884
Sat 7 Nov 2015BPLLeicester City2 - 1WatfordAttendance: 32029
Sat 8 Feb 2014FLCLeicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: 23635
Sat 2 Nov 2013FLCWatford0 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: 16011
Fri 26 Apr 2013FLCLeicester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 2012FLCWatford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Feb 2012FLCWatford3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Oct 2011FLCLeicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Apr 2011FLCLeicester City4 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 2010FLCWatford3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 2010FLCLeicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 2009FLCWatford3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Feb 2008FLCWatford1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 2007FLCLeicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Nov 2005FLCLeicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 2005FLCWatford1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 2005FLCWatford2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 2004FLCLeicester City0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 2002FLCWatford1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Aug 2002FLCLeicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 2000FACPWatford1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1999FACPLeicester City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 5 May 1996FLCWatford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1995FLCLeicester City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1994FLCWatford1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1993FLCLeicester City4 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1993FLCLeicester City5 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1992FLCWatford0 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1992BLD2Leicester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1991BLD2Watford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 1991BLD2Watford1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Dec 1990BLD2Leicester City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1990BLD2Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1989BLD2Watford3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1989BLD2Watford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Oct 1988FLC: R2BWatford2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Sep 1988FLC: R2ALeicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988BLD2Leicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1987TLD1Leicester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1986TLD1Watford5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1985CLD1Watford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1985CLD1Leicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1984CLD1Watford4 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1984CLD1Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1984CLD1Leicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1983CLD1Watford3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 May 1982FLD2Watford3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1982FAC: R5Leicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1981FLD2Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1979FLD2Watford1 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1979FLD2Leicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD2Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD2Watford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1970FLD2Watford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1969FLD2Leicester City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1936FAC: R4Leicester City6 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Jan 1909FAC: R1RLeicester Fosse3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1909FAC: R1Watford1 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA