The Results Archive
Including 1,023,530 match results over 138 seasons
In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 30 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
12AFC Bournemouth246711253625
13Crystal Palace246711223625
14Huddersfield Town246612193224
15Newcastle United246513222823
16Brighton & Hove Albion245811173623
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
2Manchester United241653491053
3Chelsea241554451450
4Liverpool241383541447
5Tottenham Hotspur241365471845
6Arsenal241266452642
Huddersfield Town   0 - 3   Liverpool
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 30 January 2018
12Crystal Palace256811233626
13AFC Bournemouth246711253625
14Huddersfield Town256613193824
15Newcastle United246513222823
16Brighton & Hove Albion245811173623
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 30 January 2018
2Manchester United241653491053
3Chelsea241554451450
4Liverpool251483571450
5Tottenham Hotspur241365471845
6Arsenal251267462642
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 77
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:30 (38.96 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:30 (38.96 %)
 Drawn games:17 (22.08 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:122 (average per game: 1.58)
 Goals for Liverpool:128 (average per game: 1.66)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:39
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:16 (41.03 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:16 (41.03 %)
 Drawn games:7 (17.95 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:62 (average per game: 1.59)
 Goals for Liverpool:56 (average per game: 1.44)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:38
 Wins for Liverpool:14 (36.84 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:14 (36.84 %)
 Drawn games:10 (26.32 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:72 (average per game: 1.89)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:60 (average per game: 1.58)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Liverpool:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Liverpool:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 20 Oct 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 24263
Tue 30 Jan 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: 24121
Sat 28 Oct 2017BPLLiverpool3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 53268
Sun 12 Dec 1999FAC: R3Huddersfield Town0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1972FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1971FLD1Liverpool2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1970FLD1Liverpool4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1962FLD2Liverpool1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1961FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1961FLD2Liverpool3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1960FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1960FLD2Liverpool2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1959FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1959FLD2Liverpool2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1958FLD2Huddersfield Town5 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1957FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1957FLD2Liverpool1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1956FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1956FLD2Liverpool2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1955FAC: R5Liverpool0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1954FLD1Liverpool1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1951FLD1Liverpool2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1951FLD1Liverpool1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 3 May 1950FLD1Liverpool2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Apr 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1949FLD1Liverpool0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1948FLD1Liverpool4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1947FLD1Liverpool1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1946FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1945FLNHuddersfield Town3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1945FLNLiverpool4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Mar 1939FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1938FLD1Liverpool3 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1938FAC: R5Liverpool0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1937FLD1Liverpool0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1937FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1935FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1935FLD1Liverpool3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1934FLD1Huddersfield Town8 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 1934FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 30 Mar 1934FLD1Liverpool2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 14 Apr 1933FLD1Liverpool2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Mar 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Mar 1932FLD1Liverpool0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1930FLD1Liverpool1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Sep 1929FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1929FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Apr 1929FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1928FLD1Liverpool2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1927FLD1Liverpool4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1927FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1926FLD1Liverpool2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1926FLD1Liverpool1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Nov 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Nov 1924FLD1Liverpool2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1923FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1923FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1921FLD1Liverpool2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1921FLD1Liverpool4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1920FAC: R4Huddersfield Town2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA