The Results Archive
Including 991,579 match results over 137 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Wednesday 31 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 30 January 2018
16Brighton & Hove Albion245811173623
17Swansea City256514183623
18Stoke City246513254023
19Southampton2441010243622
20West Bromwich Albion2431110193020
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 30 January 2018
9Everton247710263228
10West Ham United256910313427
11Watford247512335026
12Crystal Palace256811233626
13AFC Bournemouth246711254025
Stoke City   0 - 0   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 31 January 2018
15Brighton & Hove Albion255911183624
16Huddersfield Town256613193824
17Stoke City256613254024
18Southampton2541110253823
19Swansea City256514183623
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 31 January 2018
9Everton258710283431
10AFC Bournemouth257711284028
11Watford257612335027
12West Ham United256910313427
13Crystal Palace256811233626
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 40
 Wins for Stoke City:17 (42.50 %)
 Wins for Watford:16 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:7 (17.50 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:47 (average per game: 1.18)
 Goals for Watford:47 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Stoke City:9 (45.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:7 (35.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:24 (average per game: 1.20)
 Goals for Watford:20 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Watford:9 (45.00 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:8 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:3 (15.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:27 (average per game: 1.35)
 Goals for Stoke City:23 (average per game: 1.15)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 31 Jan 2018BPLStoke City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: 27458
Sat 28 Oct 2017BPLWatford0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 20087
Tue 3 Jan 2017BPLStoke City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 27010
Sun 27 Nov 2016BPLWatford0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 20058
Sat 19 Mar 2016BPLWatford1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: 20759
Sat 24 Oct 2015BPLStoke City0 - 2WatfordAttendance: 27587
Sat 15 Mar 2008CCCWatford0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Dec 2007CCCStoke City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 2006CCCWatford1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 2005CCCStoke City0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 2005CCCStoke City0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 2004CCCWatford0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 2004NLD1Stoke City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 2003NLD1Watford1 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 2003NLD1Watford1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Oct 2002NLD1Stoke City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Feb 1996ELD1Stoke City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1995ELD1Watford3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Apr 1995ELD1Stoke City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1994ELD1Watford0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1993ELD1Stoke City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1993ELD1Watford1 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Apr 1990BLD2Watford1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1989BLD2Stoke City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Apr 1989BLD2Watford3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1988BLD2Stoke City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1985CLD1Watford2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1984CLD1Stoke City1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1984CLD1Watford2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1983CLD1Stoke City0 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1983FLD1Stoke City4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1982FLD1Watford1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Jan 1979FLC: QFRWatford3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Dec 1978FLC: QFStoke City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1970FAC: R4Watford1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Sep 1967FLC: R2Stoke City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1913SLStoke1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1912SLWatford2 - 4StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1912SLWatford4 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1911SLStoke1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA