The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 24 February 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 February 2018
12West Ham United277911343430
13Newcastle United277713253028
14Brighton & Hove Albion2761011223828
15Crystal Palace276912253827
16Swansea City277614203627
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 February 2018
14Brighton & Hove Albion2761011223828
15Crystal Palace276912253827
16Swansea City277614203627
17Huddersfield Town277614234027
18Southampton2751111284226
Brighton & Hove Albion   4 - 1   Swansea City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 24 February 2018
10Watford289613385233
11AFC Bournemouth288812334232
12Brighton & Hove Albion2871011264031
13West Ham United287912353430
14Huddersfield Town288614254030
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 24 February 2018
16Southampton2851211294227
17Crystal Palace276912253827
18Swansea City287615213627
19Stoke City286814284226
20West Bromwich Albion2831114224020
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 64
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:16 (25.00 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:25 (39.06 %)
 Drawn games:23 (35.94 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:72 (average per game: 1.13)
 Goals for Swansea City:87 (average per game: 1.36)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:31
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:10 (32.26 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:9 (29.03 %)
 Drawn games:12 (38.71 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:44 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Swansea City:39 (average per game: 1.26)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:33
 Wins for Swansea City:16 (48.48 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:6 (18.18 %)
 Drawn games:11 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:48 (average per game: 1.45)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:28 (average per game: 0.85)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 24 Feb 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: 30523
Sat 4 Nov 2017BPLSwansea City0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 20822
Tue 11 Aug 2009FLC: R1Swansea City3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 2008FL1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 2007FL1Swansea City0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 2007FL1Swansea City2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Dec 2006FL1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 2000FL2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1999FL2Swansea City2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 5 Feb 1999FL2Swansea City2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1998FL2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Jan 1998FL2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1997FL2Swansea City1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1997FL2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Nov 1996FL2Swansea City1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1996FL1Swansea City2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Oct 1995FL1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1994FL1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Aug 1994FL1Swansea City1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Apr 1994FL1Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Mar 1994FL1Swansea City3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1993FL1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Fri 20 Nov 1992FL1Swansea City0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1984CLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1984FAC: R3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Mar 1983FLD1Swansea City1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Nov 1981FLD1Swansea City0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Sep 1981FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1972FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Oct 1971FLD3Swansea City2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Aug 1971FLC: R1Swansea City0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1971FLD3Swansea Town1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Nov 1970FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1968FAC: R2Swansea Town4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1967FLD3Swansea Town1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Mar 1967FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 May 1966FLD3Swansea Town2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1965FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1961FLD2Swansea Town3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1961FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1961FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1960FLD2Swansea Town2 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1960FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1959FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1959FLD2Swansea Town4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1958FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1949FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1949FLD3SSwansea Town3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1948FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Oct 1947FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1925FLD3SSwansea Town1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1924FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1923FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1923FLD3SSwansea Town1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1922FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1922FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1921FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Sep 1921FLD3SSwansea Town2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1920FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1920FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1920SLBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1919SLSwansea Town1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA