The Results Archive
Including 979,586 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 11 March 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 10 March 2018
4Tottenham Hotspur291775551858
5Chelsea301758542256
6Arsenal2913610523445
7Burnley3011109272443
8Leicester City30101010453440
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 10 March 2018
8Leicester City30101010453440
9Everton3010713353637
10Watford2910613395236
11Brighton & Hove Albion3081012284234
12AFC Bournemouth298912344633
Arsenal   3 - 0   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 11 March 2018
4Liverpool301794682060
5Chelsea301758542256
6Arsenal3014610553448
7Burnley3011109272443
8Leicester City30101010453440
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 11 March 2018
8Leicester City30101010453440
9Everton3010713353637
10Watford3010614395236
11Brighton & Hove Albion3081012284234
12AFC Bournemouth308913355433
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 28
 Wins for Arsenal:15 (53.57 %)
 Wins for Watford:12 (42.86 %)
 Drawn games:1 (3.57 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:53 (average per game: 1.89)
 Goals for Watford:40 (average per game: 1.43)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Arsenal:8 (53.33 %)
 Wins for Watford:6 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:1 (6.67 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:29 (average per game: 1.93)
 Goals for Watford:17 (average per game: 1.13)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:13
 Wins for Watford:6 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:7 (53.85 %)
 Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Arsenal:24 (average per game: 1.85)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Arsenal:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 11 Mar 2018BPLArsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: 59131
Sat 14 Oct 2017BPLWatford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 20384
Tue 31 Jan 2017BPLArsenal1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 60035
Sat 27 Aug 2016BPLWatford1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: 20545
Sat 2 Apr 2016BPLArsenal4 - 0WatfordAttendance: 59981
Sun 13 Mar 2016FAC: R6Arsenal1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 58436
Sat 17 Oct 2015BPLWatford0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: 20721
Tue 26 Dec 2006BPWatford1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 2006BPArsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2002FAC: R3Watford2 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Apr 2000FACPWatford2 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1999FACPArsenal1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1988BLD1Arsenal0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1987BLD1Watford2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1987TLD1Watford2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987FAC: R6Arsenal1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1986TLD1Arsenal3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Apr 1986CLD1Watford3 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Mar 1986CLD1Arsenal0 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1984CLD1Arsenal1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1984CLD1Watford3 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 May 1984CLD1Watford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1983CLD1Arsenal3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1983FLD1Watford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1982FLD1Arsenal2 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1980FAC: R6Watford1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1910FAC: R1Woolwich Arsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1906FAC: R2Woolwich Arsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA