The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 07 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 April 2018
9Everton3211714384240
10AFC Bournemouth3291013395237
11Watford3210715415637
12Newcastle United319814313035
13Brighton & Hove Albion3181013284634
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 April 2018
5Chelsea311759532856
6Arsenal3115610583451
7Burnley3112109292446
8Leicester City31111010473443
9Everton3211714384240
Watford   1 - 2   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 07 April 2018
10Newcastle United3210814333038
11AFC Bournemouth3391113415638
12Watford3310716426037
13Brighton & Hove Albion3281113294835
14West Ham United318914394033
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 07 April 2018
5Chelsea311759532856
6Arsenal3115610583451
7Burnley3213109312449
8Leicester City32111011483843
9Everton3311814384241
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 40
 Wins for Watford:13 (32.50 %)
 Wins for Burnley:18 (45.00 %)
 Drawn games:9 (22.50 %)
 Goals for Watford:61 (average per game: 1.53)
 Goals for Burnley:66 (average per game: 1.65)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Watford:10 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Burnley:6 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:35 (average per game: 1.75)
 Goals for Burnley:24 (average per game: 1.20)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Burnley:12 (60.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:3 (15.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Burnley:42 (average per game: 2.10)
 Goals for Watford:26 (average per game: 1.30)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 19 Aug 2018BPLBurnley1 - 3WatfordAttendance: 18822
Sat 7 Apr 2018BPLWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 20044
Sat 9 Dec 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 19479
Sat 4 Feb 2017BPLWatford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 20178
Mon 26 Sep 2016BPLBurnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 18519
Sat 5 Apr 2014FLCWatford1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 16182
Tue 3 Dec 2013FLCBurnley0 - 0WatfordAttendance: 10910
Fri 29 Mar 2013FLCWatford3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012FLCBurnley1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 2012FLCWatford3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Aug 2011FLCBurnley2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 2011FLCWatford1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 2010FLCBurnley3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Jan 2009FLCWatford3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Sep 2008FLCBurnley3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 2008FLCBurnley2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Nov 2007FLCWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 2005FLCBurnley4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 2005FLCWatford3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 2005FLCBurnley3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 2004FLCWatford0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 2004FLCBurnley2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Sep 2003FLCWatford1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 2003FLCBurnley4 - 7WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Mar 2003FAC: R6Watford2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 2002FLCWatford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Feb 2002FLCWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Nov 2001FLCBurnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001FLCBurnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Mar 2001FLCWatford0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1998FL1Burnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1997FL1Watford1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1997FL1Burnley4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Oct 1996FL1Watford2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1995FLCWatford2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Nov 1994FLCBurnley1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1980FLD2Watford4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1979FLD2Burnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1972FLD2Burnley3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1971FLD2Watford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA