The Results Archive
Including 969,969 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 07 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 April 2018
9Everton3211714384240
10AFC Bournemouth3291013395637
11Watford3210715415637
12Newcastle United319814313035
13Brighton & Hove Albion3181013284634
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 April 2018
5Chelsea301758542856
6Arsenal3115610583451
7Burnley3112109292446
8Leicester City31111010473443
9Everton3211714384240
Watford   1 - 2   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 07 April 2018
10Newcastle United3210814333038
11AFC Bournemouth3391113416038
12Watford3310716426037
13Brighton & Hove Albion3281113294835
14West Ham United328915404433
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 07 April 2018
5Chelsea301758542856
6Arsenal3115610583451
7Burnley3213109312449
8Leicester City32111011483843
9Everton3311814384241
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 39
 Wins for Watford:12 (30.77 %)
 Wins for Burnley:18 (46.15 %)
 Drawn games:9 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Watford:58 (average per game: 1.49)
 Goals for Burnley:65 (average per game: 1.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:20
 Wins for Watford:10 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Burnley:6 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:35 (average per game: 1.75)
 Goals for Burnley:24 (average per game: 1.20)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:19
 Wins for Burnley:12 (63.16 %)
 Wins for Watford:2 (10.53 %)
 Drawn games:5 (26.32 %)
 Goals for Burnley:41 (average per game: 2.16)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 1.21)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 7 Apr 2018BPLWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 20044
Sat 9 Dec 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 19479
Sat 4 Feb 2017BPLWatford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 20178
Mon 26 Sep 2016BPLBurnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 18519
Sat 5 Apr 2014SBCWatford1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 16182
Tue 3 Dec 2013SBCBurnley0 - 0WatfordAttendance: 10910
Fri 29 Mar 2013NPCWatford3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012NPCBurnley1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 2012NPCWatford3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Aug 2011NPCBurnley2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 2011NPCWatford1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 2010NPCBurnley3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Jan 2009CCCWatford3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Sep 2008CCCBurnley3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 2008CCCBurnley2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Nov 2007CCCWatford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 2005CCCBurnley4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 2005CCCWatford3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 2005CCCBurnley3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 2004CCCWatford0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 2004NLD1Burnley2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Sep 2003NLD1Watford1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 2003NLD1Burnley4 - 7WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 9 Mar 2003FAC: R6Watford2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 2002NLD1Watford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Feb 2002NLD1Watford1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Nov 2001NLD1Burnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001NLD1Burnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Mar 2001NLD1Watford0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1998NLD2Burnley2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1997NLD2Watford1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1997NLD2Burnley4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Oct 1996NLD2Watford2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1995ELD1Watford2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Nov 1994ELD1Burnley1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1980FLD2Watford4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1979FLD2Burnley1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1972FLD2Burnley3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1971FLD2Watford2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA