The Results Archive
Including 1,018,938 match results over 138 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 14 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 08 April 2018
5Chelsea321769543057
6Arsenal3216610613854
7Burnley3213109312449
8Leicester City32111011483843
9Everton3311814384241
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 08 April 2018
6Arsenal3216610613854
7Burnley3213109312449
8Leicester City32111011483843
9Everton3311814384241
10Newcastle United3210814333038
Burnley   2 - 1   Leicester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 14 April 2018
5Chelsea331869573060
6Arsenal3216610613854
7Burnley3314109332652
8Leicester City33111012493843
9Everton3411914394242
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 14 April 2018
6Arsenal3216610613854
7Burnley3314109332652
8Leicester City33111012493843
9Everton3411914394242
10Newcastle United3210814333038
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 108
 Wins for Burnley:43 (39.81 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:35 (32.41 %)
 Drawn games:30 (27.78 %)
 Goals for Burnley:181 (average per game: 1.68)
 Goals for Leicester City:149 (average per game: 1.38)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:53
 Wins for Burnley:28 (52.83 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:12 (22.64 %)
 Drawn games:13 (24.53 %)
 Goals for Burnley:100 (average per game: 1.89)
 Goals for Leicester City:54 (average per game: 1.02)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:54
 Wins for Leicester City:23 (42.59 %)
 Wins for Burnley:14 (25.93 %)
 Drawn games:17 (31.48 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:93 (average per game: 1.72)
 Goals for Burnley:76 (average per game: 1.41)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Burnley:1 (100.00 %)
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Burnley:5 (average per game: 5.00)
 Goals for Leicester City:2 (average per game: 2.00)
Sat 14 Apr 2018BPLBurnley2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 21727
Sat 2 Dec 2017BPLLeicester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 30714
Tue 31 Jan 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 19202
Sat 17 Sep 2016BPLLeicester City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 31916
Sat 25 Apr 2015BPLBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 19582
Sat 4 Oct 2014BPLLeicester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 31448
Sat 29 Mar 2014FLCBurnley0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 16794
Sat 14 Dec 2013FLCLeicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 23143
Sat 29 Dec 2012FLCBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Sep 2012FLCLeicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Apr 2012FLCLeicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Nov 2011FLCBurnley1 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 2011FLCLeicester City4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 2010FLCBurnley3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Dec 2007FLCBurnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 2007FLCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Feb 2007FLCBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Aug 2006FLCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 2005FLCBurnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Oct 2005FLCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Mar 2005FLCBurnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 2004FLCLeicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Mar 2003FLCBurnley1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 2002FLCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Oct 1995FLC: R2BBurnley0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 1995FLC: R2ALeicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 May 1983FLD2Leicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1982FLD2Burnley2 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1980FLD2Burnley1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1979FLD2Leicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1978FLD2Leicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1978FLD2Burnley2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Feb 1976FLD1Burnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1975FLD1Leicester City3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1975FLD1Burnley2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1974FLD1Leicester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1974FLD1Burnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1973FLD1Leicester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1968FLD1Burnley2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1968FLD1Leicester City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Oct 1968FLC: R4Burnley4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1968FLD1Leicester City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1968FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1966FLD1Leicester City5 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1966FLD1Burnley5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1965FLD1Burnley4 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1965FLD1Leicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1965FLD1Leicester City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1964FLD1Burnley2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Mar 1964FLD1Burnley2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1963FLD1Leicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Sep 1962FLD1Leicester City3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Sep 1962FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 1961FLD1Leicester City2 - 6BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Sep 1961FLD1Burnley2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1961FLD1Leicester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1960FLD1Burnley3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Apr 1960FLD1Leicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1960FLD1Burnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1958FLD1Burnley3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1958FLD1Leicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1958FLD1Leicester City5 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1957FLD1Burnley7 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Sep 1954FLD1Leicester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1954FLD1Burnley3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 May 1947FLD2Leicester City1 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1946FLD2Burnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1937FLD2Leicester City7 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1936FLD2Burnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1936FLD2Burnley2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1935FLD2Leicester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1930FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1929FLD1Leicester City4 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1929FLD1Burnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1928FLD1Leicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1927FLD1Burnley5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1927FLD1Leicester City5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1927FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1926FLD1Leicester City0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1926FLD1Leicester City3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1925FLD1Burnley4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1921FAC: R1Leicester City3 - 7BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Mar 1913FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1912FLD2Burnley5 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Apr 1912FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Sep 1911FLD2Burnley3 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1911FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1910FLD2Burnley2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1910FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1909FLD2Burnley5 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1908FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1907FLD2Burnley4 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1907FLD2Burnley5 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1906FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1906FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Oct 1905FLD2Burnley0 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1905FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1904FLD2Burnley2 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1904FLD2Burnley2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1903FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1903FLD2Burnley1 - 3Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1902FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1902FLD2Burnley1 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1901FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1900FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1900FLD2Burnley0 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1898FLD2Burnley4 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1897FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA