The Results Archive
Including 1,018,296 match results over 138 seasons
Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Thursday 19 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 18 April 2018
6Arsenal3316611623854
7Burnley3314109332652
8Leicester City33111012493843
9Everton3411914394242
10Newcastle United3311814353241
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 18 April 2018
16Crystal Palace3481016365434
17Swansea City338916274033
18Southampton3351315334828
19Stoke City3461018315428
20West Bromwich Albion3441218275424
Leicester City   0 - 0   Southampton
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 19 April 2018
6Arsenal3316611623854
7Burnley34141010343052
8Leicester City34111112493844
9Everton3411914394242
10Newcastle United3311814353241
Barclays Premier League
Thursday 19 April 2018
16Crystal Palace3481016365434
17Swansea City338916274033
18Southampton3451415334829
19Stoke City3461018315428
20West Bromwich Albion3441218275424
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 88
 Wins for Leicester City:26 (29.55 %)
 Wins for Southampton:34 (38.64 %)
 Drawn games:28 (31.82 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:120 (average per game: 1.36)
 Goals for Southampton:137 (average per game: 1.56)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:45
 Wins for Leicester City:22 (48.89 %)
 Wins for Southampton:10 (22.22 %)
 Drawn games:13 (28.89 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:77 (average per game: 1.71)
 Goals for Southampton:56 (average per game: 1.24)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:43
 Wins for Southampton:24 (55.81 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:4 (9.30 %)
 Drawn games:15 (34.88 %)
 Goals for Southampton:81 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Leicester City:43 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Thu 19 Apr 2018BPLLeicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 31160
Wed 13 Dec 2017BPLSouthampton1 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: 27714
Sun 22 Jan 2017BPLSouthampton3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 30548
Sun 2 Oct 2016BPLLeicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 31563
Sun 3 Apr 2016BPLLeicester City1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 32071
Sat 17 Oct 2015BPLSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 30966
Sat 9 May 2015BPLLeicester City2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 31939
Sat 8 Nov 2014BPLSouthampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 31297
Mon 23 Jan 2012FLCSouthampton0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 2011FLCLeicester City3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Mar 2008FLCSouthampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2008FAC: R3Southampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 2007FLCLeicester City1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 2006FLCSouthampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 2006FLCLeicester City3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Apr 2006FLCSouthampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 2006FAC: R4Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 2005FLCLeicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Jan 2004BPSouthampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 2003BPLeicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 2002BPSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 2001BPLeicester City0 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Jan 2001FACPSouthampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 2000FACPLeicester City1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 2000FACPSouthampton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1999FACPLeicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FACPSouthampton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FACPLeicester City2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1998FACPLeicester City3 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1997FACPSouthampton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1997FACPSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Aug 1996FACPLeicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 14 May 1995FACPSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1994FACPLeicester City4 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1987TLD1Southampton4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1986TLD1Leicester City2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1986CLD1Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1985CLD1Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Apr 1985CLD1Southampton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1985CLD1Leicester City1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1984CLD1Southampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Nov 1983CLD1Leicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1982FAC: R3Leicester City3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1981FLD1Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1980FLD1Southampton4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Mar 1974FLD1Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1973FLD1Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1973FLD1Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1972FLD1Leicester City1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Apr 1972FLD1Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1971FLD1Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Sep 1970FLC: R2Leicester City3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Jan 1970FAC: R4RLeicester City4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1970FAC: R4Southampton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1969FLD1Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1968FLD1Leicester City3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1968FLD1Leicester City4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1967FLD1Southampton1 - 5Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1967FLD1Southampton4 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1966FLD1Leicester City1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1953FLD2Leicester City4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1952FLD2Southampton5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1952FLD2Southampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1951FLD2Leicester City3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1951FLD2Leicester City3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1950FLD2Southampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1950FLD2Southampton5 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1949FLD2Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1949FLD2Leicester City1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1948FLD2Southampton6 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Apr 1948FLD2Leicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1947FLD2Southampton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 May 1947FLD2Southampton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1946FLD2Leicester City2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1946FLSSouthampton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1946FLSLeicester City1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1937FLD2Southampton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1936FLD2Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1936FLD2Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1935FLD2Leicester City1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1925FLD2Leicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 1925FLD2Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1924FLD2Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1924FLD2Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1922FLD2Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1922FLD2Leicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1911FAC: R1Leicester Fosse2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1898FAC: R1Southampton2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA