The Results Archive
Including 979,586 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 22 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 April 2018
16Huddersfield Town349817274435
17Swansea City338916274033
18Southampton3451415334829
19Stoke City3461018315428
20West Bromwich Albion3541318295825
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 April 2018
5Chelsea341969613063
6Arsenal3316611623854
7Burnley34141010343052
8Leicester City34111112493844
9Everton3411914394242
Stoke City   1 - 1   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 22 April 2018
16Huddersfield Town349817274435
17Swansea City348917274033
18Southampton3451415334829
19Stoke City3561118325629
20West Bromwich Albion3541318295825
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 22 April 2018
5Chelsea341969613063
6Arsenal3417611664057
7Burnley35141110353053
8Leicester City34111112493844
9Everton3411914394242
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 114
 Wins for Stoke City:46 (40.35 %)
 Wins for Burnley:43 (37.72 %)
 Drawn games:25 (21.93 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:180 (average per game: 1.58)
 Goals for Burnley:159 (average per game: 1.39)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Stoke City:32 (57.14 %)
 Wins for Burnley:12 (21.43 %)
 Drawn games:12 (21.43 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:118 (average per game: 2.11)
 Goals for Burnley:65 (average per game: 1.16)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:58
 Wins for Burnley:31 (53.45 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:14 (24.14 %)
 Drawn games:13 (22.41 %)
 Goals for Burnley:94 (average per game: 1.62)
 Goals for Stoke City:62 (average per game: 1.07)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 22 Apr 2018BPLStoke City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 29532
Tue 12 Dec 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 19909
Tue 4 Apr 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 19881
Sat 3 Dec 2016BPLStoke City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 27306
Sat 16 May 2015BPLBurnley0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 18636
Sat 22 Nov 2014BPLStoke City1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 27018
Wed 10 Mar 2010BPLBurnley1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 2009BPLStoke City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 2008CCCStoke City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 2007CCCBurnley0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Jan 2007CCCBurnley0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 2006CCCStoke City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 2006CCCStoke City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 2005CCCBurnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2005CCCStoke City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 2004CCCBurnley2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Dec 2003NLD1Burnley0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 2003NLD1Stoke City1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 2003NLD1Stoke City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 2002NLD1Burnley2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2000NLD2Stoke City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1999NLD2Burnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1999NLD2Stoke City1 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Nov 1998NLD2Burnley0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Sep 1997FLC: R2BStoke City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Sep 1997FLC: R2ABurnley0 - 4Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1994ELD1Stoke City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1994ELD1Burnley1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 May 1993BLD2Stoke City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1992BLD2Burnley0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Dec 1990FAC: R2Burnley2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1980FAC: R3Burnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1979FLD2Burnley0 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1978FLD2Stoke City3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1978FLD2Burnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1977FLD2Stoke City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1976FLD1Stoke City4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1975FLD1Burnley0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1975FLD1Burnley0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1974FLD1Stoke City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1974FLD1Stoke City4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1973FLD1Burnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Feb 1971FLD1Burnley1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1970FLD1Stoke City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 27 Mar 1970FLD1Burnley1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1969FLD1Stoke City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1969FLC: R2Stoke City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1968FLD1Burnley1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1968FLD1Stoke City1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1968FLD1Burnley4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1967FLD1Stoke City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1966FLD1Stoke City4 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1966FLD1Burnley0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1965FLD1Burnley4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1965FLD1Stoke City3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Nov 1965FLC: R4RBurnley2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Nov 1965FLC: R4Stoke City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Apr 1965FLD1Burnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Apr 1965FLD1Stoke City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1964FLD1Burnley1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1963FLD1Stoke City4 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Sep 1952FLD1Stoke City1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Aug 1952FLD1Burnley3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1952FLD1Burnley4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1951FLD1Stoke City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1951FLD1Stoke City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1950FLD1Burnley1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Sep 1949FLD1Stoke City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Sep 1949FLD1Burnley2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1948FLD1Stoke City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1948FLD1Burnley1 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Mar 1948FLD1Stoke City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Mar 1948FLD1Burnley4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Jan 1946FAC: R3BBurnley2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1946FAC: R3AStoke City3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1933FLD2Burnley1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1932FLD2Stoke City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1932FLD2Stoke City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1931FLD2Burnley3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1931FLD2Burnley1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1930FLD2Stoke City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1923FLD1Stoke0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1923FLD1Burnley3 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1907FLD2Stoke0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Sep 1907FLD2Burnley3 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1899FLD1Stoke3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1899FLD1Burnley2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Apr 1899FLD1Burnley1 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1898FLD1Stoke4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1897FLD1Stoke3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1897FLD1Burnley1 - 3StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Mar 1896FLD1Burnley2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Thu 20 Feb 1896FAC: R2RStoke7 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1896FAC: R2Burnley1 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1896FLD1Burnley4 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1895FLD1Stoke2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1895FLD1Burnley1 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1895FLD1Stoke5 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1893FLD1Stoke4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1893FLD1Burnley4 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1893FLD1Burnley3 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1892FLD1Stoke4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1892FLD1Burnley3 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1892FAC: R2Burnley3 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1891FLD1Stoke3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1891FLD1Burnley4 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 23 Mar 1891FLD1Stoke3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Dec 1890FLD1Stoke4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Nov 1890FLD1Burnley4 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Mar 1890FLD1Stoke3 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1890FLD1Burnley1 - 3StokeAttendance: NA
Thu 21 Nov 1889FLD1Stoke2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1888FLD1Burnley2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1888FLD1Stoke4 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA