The Results Archive
Including 979,586 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 28 April 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 23 April 2018
16Huddersfield Town349817274435
17Swansea City348917274033
18Southampton3451415334829
19Stoke City3561118325629
20West Bromwich Albion3541318295825
Barclays Premier League
Monday 23 April 2018
10Newcastle United3411815353241
11Watford3510817426038
12AFC Bournemouth3591115416438
13Brighton & Hove Albion3481214325036
14Crystal Palace3581116365435
Southampton   2 - 1   AFC Bournemouth
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 28 April 2018
16Huddersfield Town359818274835
17Swansea City358918274233
18Southampton3561415355032
19Stoke City3661218325630
20West Bromwich Albion3651318305828
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 28 April 2018
11Crystal Palace3691116415438
12Watford3510817426038
13AFC Bournemouth3691116426438
14Brighton & Hove Albion3581314325037
15West Ham United3481115424235
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 27
 Wins for Southampton:13 (48.15 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:7 (25.93 %)
 Drawn games:7 (25.93 %)
 Goals for Southampton:49 (average per game: 1.81)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:33 (average per game: 1.22)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:14
 Wins for Southampton:9 (64.29 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:0 (0.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (35.71 %)
 Goals for Southampton:30 (average per game: 2.14)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:10 (average per game: 0.71)
GAMES PLAYED AT AFC BOURNEMOUTH
 Number of games played:13
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:7 (53.85 %)
 Wins for Southampton:4 (30.77 %)
 Drawn games:2 (15.38 %)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:23 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Southampton:19 (average per game: 1.46)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for AFC Bournemouth:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 28 Apr 2018BPLSouthampton2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: 31778
Sun 3 Dec 2017BPLAFC Bournemouth1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 10764
Sat 1 Apr 2017BPLSouthampton0 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: 31847
Sun 18 Dec 2016BPLAFC Bournemouth1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: 11113
Tue 1 Mar 2016BPLAFC Bournemouth2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 11033
Sun 1 Nov 2015BPLSouthampton2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: 31229
Sat 12 Mar 2011NPL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 2010NPL1Southampton2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Aug 2010FLC: R1Southampton2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Oct 1987FLC: R2BSouthampton2 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Sep 1987FLC: R2AAFC Bournemouth1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1960FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Feb 1960FLD3Southampton4 - 3Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1959FLD3Southampton0 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1958FLD3Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1958FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1957FLD3SSouthampton7 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1956FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1956FLD3SSouthampton3 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1956FLD3SSouthampton3 - 2Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1955FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Apr 1955FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1955FLD3SSouthampton0 - 0Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1953FLD3SSouthampton2 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1953FLD3SBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Nov 1953FAC: R1RBournemouth & Boscombe Athletic3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1953FAC: R1Southampton1 - 1Bournemouth & Boscombe AthleticAttendance: NA