The Results Archive
Including 1,023,530 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Wednesday 17 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League One (Tier 3)
Saturday 13 January 2018
1Wigan Athletic26176350857
2Shrewsbury Town26166434854
3Blackburn Rovers261574482452
4Scunthorpe United271485381850
5Bradford City271539434248
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
11Crystal Palace236710213625
12West Ham United236710293025
13AFC Bournemouth236611243624
14Huddersfield Town236611193224
15Newcastle United236512212823
Wigan Athletic   3 - 0   AFC Bournemouth
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League One (Tier 3)
Saturday 13 January 2018
1Wigan Athletic26176350857
2Shrewsbury Town26166434854
3Blackburn Rovers261574482452
4Scunthorpe United271485381850
5Bradford City271539434248
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
11Crystal Palace236710213625
12West Ham United236710293025
13AFC Bournemouth236611243624
14Huddersfield Town236611193224
15Newcastle United236512212823
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 44
 Wins for Wigan Athletic:17 (38.64 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:16 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:11 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:49 (average per game: 1.11)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:44 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT WIGAN ATHLETIC
 Number of games played:23
 Wins for Wigan Athletic:12 (52.17 %)
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:6 (26.09 %)
 Drawn games:5 (21.74 %)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:32 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:18 (average per game: 0.78)
GAMES PLAYED AT AFC BOURNEMOUTH
 Number of games played:21
 Wins for AFC Bournemouth:10 (47.62 %)
 Wins for Wigan Athletic:5 (23.81 %)
 Drawn games:6 (28.57 %)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:26 (average per game: 1.24)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:17 (average per game: 0.81)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Wigan Athletic:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for AFC Bournemouth:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for AFC Bournemouth:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 17 Jan 2018FAC: R3RWigan Athletic3 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: 4709
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3AFC Bournemouth2 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: 9894
Sat 7 Feb 2015FLCWigan Athletic1 - 3AFC BournemouthAttendance: 10621
Sat 27 Sep 2014FLCAFC Bournemouth2 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: 8754
Sat 11 Jan 2014FLCWigan Athletic3 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: 12709
Sat 17 Aug 2013FLCAFC Bournemouth1 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: 9097
Tue 15 Jan 2013FAC: R3RAFC Bournemouth0 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2013FAC: R3Wigan Athletic1 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Sep 2005FLC: R2Wigan Athletic1 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 2001FL1Wigan Athletic0 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Oct 2001FL1AFC Bournemouth2 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 2001FL1Wigan Athletic1 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Oct 2000FL1AFC Bournemouth0 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 2000FL1AFC Bournemouth2 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Nov 1999FL1Wigan Athletic3 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1999FL1Wigan Athletic2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1998FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Apr 1998FL1Wigan Athletic1 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1997FL1AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 8 May 1993FL1AFC Bournemouth0 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1992FL1Wigan Athletic0 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 1992Wigan Athletic2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1992AFC Bournemouth3 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Mar 1991AFC Bournemouth0 - 3Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1990Wigan Athletic2 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1987Wigan Athletic0 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1986AFC Bournemouth3 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1986AFC Bournemouth0 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1986FAC: R3Wigan Athletic3 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1985Wigan Athletic3 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1985Wigan Athletic1 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Nov 1984AFC Bournemouth1 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Mar 1984Wigan Athletic1 - 3AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1983AFC Bournemouth0 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1983FLD3AFC Bournemouth2 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1982FLD3Wigan Athletic1 - 2AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 4 May 1982FLD4Wigan Athletic0 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Sep 1981FLD4AFC Bournemouth0 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1981FLD4Wigan Athletic0 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1980FLD4AFC Bournemouth3 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Feb 1980FLD4Wigan Athletic2 - 1AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1979FLD4AFC Bournemouth1 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1979FLD4AFC Bournemouth2 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1979FLD4Wigan Athletic1 - 0AFC BournemouthAttendance: NA