The Results Archive
Including 1,023,530 match results over 138 seasons
North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Wednesday 17 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
2Manchester United231553481050
3Liverpool231382541447
4Chelsea231454411447
5Tottenham Hotspur231355461844
6Arsenal231166412439
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 13 January 2018
11Brentford2710107413040
12Ipswich Town2712312402839
13Norwich City2710710272837
14Queens Park Rangers278910313233
15Nottingham Forest2710215333632
Chelsea   1 - 1   Norwich City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 15 January 2018
2Manchester United231553481050
3Liverpool231382541447
4Chelsea231454411447
5Tottenham Hotspur231355461844
6Arsenal231166412439
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 13 January 2018
11Brentford2710107413040
12Ipswich Town2712312402839
13Norwich City2710710272837
14Queens Park Rangers278910313233
15Nottingham Forest2710215333632
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 50
 Wins for Chelsea:21 (42.00 %)
 Wins for Norwich City:14 (28.00 %)
 Drawn games:15 (30.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:70 (average per game: 1.40)
 Goals for Norwich City:53 (average per game: 1.06)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:26
 Wins for Chelsea:14 (53.85 %)
 Wins for Norwich City:5 (19.23 %)
 Drawn games:7 (26.92 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:47 (average per game: 1.81)
 Goals for Norwich City:23 (average per game: 0.88)
GAMES PLAYED AT NORWICH CITY
 Number of games played:24
 Wins for Norwich City:9 (37.50 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:7 (29.17 %)
 Drawn games:8 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Norwich City:30 (average per game: 1.25)
 Goals for Chelsea:23 (average per game: 0.96)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Norwich City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Norwich City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 17 Jan 2018FAC: R3RChelsea1 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: 39684
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Norwich City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 23598
Tue 1 Mar 2016BPLNorwich City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 27091
Sat 21 Nov 2015BPLChelsea1 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: 41582
Sun 4 May 2014BPLChelsea0 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: 41602
Sun 6 Oct 2013BPLNorwich City1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 26840
Wed 26 Dec 2012BPLNorwich City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2012BPLChelsea4 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 2012BPLNorwich City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 2011BPLChelsea3 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 2007FAC: R5Chelsea4 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Feb 2005BPNorwich City1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 2004BPChelsea4 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 2002FAC: R3RChelsea4 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1994FACPNorwich City3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1994FACPChelsea2 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1994FACPNorwich City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1993FACPChelsea1 - 2Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1992FAPLChelsea2 - 3Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 1992FAPLNorwich City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Mar 1992BLD1Norwich City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1991BLD1Chelsea0 - 3Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Apr 1991BLD1Norwich City1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1990BLD1Chelsea1 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1990BLD1Chelsea0 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1989BLD1Norwich City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1987BLD1Norwich City3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1987BLD1Chelsea1 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1987TLD1Norwich City2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1986TLD1Chelsea0 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Tue 14 May 1985CLD1Chelsea1 - 2Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1984CLD1Norwich City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1982FLD2Norwich City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1981FLD2Chelsea2 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1979FLD1Norwich City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1978FLD1Chelsea3 - 3Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1977FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1977FLD1Norwich City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1974FLD1Norwich City2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Oct 1973FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1973FLD1Norwich City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Jan 1973FLC: SF2Norwich City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Dec 1972FLC: SF1Chelsea0 - 2Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1972FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Nov 1971FLC: QFNorwich City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1968FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1963FLD2Norwich City4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1962FLD2Chelsea2 - 0Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Jan 1936FAC: R3RChelsea3 - 1Norwich CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1936FAC: R3Norwich City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA