The Results Archive
Including 1,023,530 match results over 138 seasons
Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 27 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League One (Tier 3)
Tuesday 23 January 2018
1Wigan Athletic27186353860
2Blackburn Rovers271674502455
3Shrewsbury Town271674361255
4Scunthorpe United291496402651
5Bradford City2915311444248
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
9Everton247710263228
10Watford247512335026
11West Ham United246810303226
12AFC Bournemouth246711253625
13Crystal Palace246711223625
Wigan Athletic   2 - 0   West Ham United
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League One (Tier 3)
Saturday 27 January 2018
1Wigan Athletic27186353860
2Shrewsbury Town281774371258
3Blackburn Rovers281684512656
4Scunthorpe United301497422651
5Bradford City3015312445048
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
9Everton247710263228
10Watford247512335026
11West Ham United246810303226
12AFC Bournemouth246711253625
13Crystal Palace246711223625
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 22
 Wins for Wigan Athletic:9 (40.91 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:11 (50.00 %)
 Drawn games:2 (9.09 %)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:29 (average per game: 1.32)
 Goals for West Ham United:32 (average per game: 1.45)
GAMES PLAYED AT WIGAN ATHLETIC
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Wigan Athletic:5 (45.45 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:5 (45.45 %)
 Drawn games:1 (9.09 %)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:13 (average per game: 1.18)
 Goals for West Ham United:14 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST HAM UNITED
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for West Ham United:6 (54.55 %)
 Wins for Wigan Athletic:4 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:1 (9.09 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:18 (average per game: 1.64)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:16 (average per game: 1.45)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Wigan Athletic:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Ham United:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Wigan Athletic:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Ham United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Wigan Athletic2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: 14194
Sat 20 Apr 2013BPLWest Ham United2 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 2012BPLWigan Athletic2 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Sep 2012FLC: R3West Ham United1 - 4Wigan AthleticAttendance: 25934
Sun 15 May 2011BPLWigan Athletic3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 2010BPLWest Ham United3 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 2010BPLWest Ham United3 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 2009BPLWigan Athletic1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Mar 2009BPLWigan Athletic0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 2008BPLWest Ham United2 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 2008BPLWigan Athletic1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 2007BPLWest Ham United1 - 1Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 2007BPWigan Athletic0 - 3West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Dec 2006BPWest Ham United0 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 2006BPWigan Athletic1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Dec 2005BPWest Ham United0 - 2Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 2005FLCWigan Athletic1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 15 Aug 2004FLCWest Ham United1 - 3Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sun 9 May 2004FLCWigan Athletic1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 2004FAC: R3Wigan Athletic1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 2003FLCWest Ham United4 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1984FAC: R3West Ham United1 - 0Wigan AthleticAttendance: NA