The Results Archive
Including 1,023,442 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 28 January 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 27 January 2018
1Wolverhampton Wanderers292054512465
2Derby County281585441853
3Cardiff City281567402051
4Bristol City291496422851
5Aston Villa281486422250
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
1Manchester City242121701865
2Manchester United241653491053
3Chelsea241554451450
4Liverpool241383541447
5Tottenham Hotspur241365471845
Cardiff City   0 - 2   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 27 January 2018
1Wolverhampton Wanderers292054512465
2Derby County281585441853
3Cardiff City281567402051
4Bristol City291496422851
5Aston Villa281486422250
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
1Manchester City242121701865
2Manchester United241653491053
3Chelsea241554451450
4Liverpool241383541447
5Tottenham Hotspur241365471845
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 51
 Wins for Cardiff City:9 (17.65 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:22 (43.14 %)
 Drawn games:20 (39.22 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:69 (average per game: 1.35)
 Goals for Manchester City:101 (average per game: 1.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT CARDIFF CITY
 Number of games played:27
 Wins for Cardiff City:8 (29.63 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:9 (33.33 %)
 Drawn games:10 (37.04 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:41 (average per game: 1.52)
 Goals for Manchester City:45 (average per game: 1.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:24
 Wins for Manchester City:13 (54.17 %)
 Wins for Cardiff City:1 (4.17 %)
 Drawn games:10 (41.67 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:56 (average per game: 2.33)
 Goals for Cardiff City:28 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Cardiff City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 22 Sep 2018BPLCardiff City0 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: 32321
Sun 28 Jan 2018FAC: R4Cardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 32339
Sat 18 Jan 2014BPLManchester City4 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: 47213
Sun 25 Aug 2013BPLCardiff City3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 27068
Sat 29 Jan 1994FAC: R4Cardiff City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1985CLD2Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1984CLD2Cardiff City0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1984CLD2Manchester City2 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1983CLD2Cardiff City2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1982FAC: R3Manchester City3 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Feb 1967FAC: R4RManchester City3 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1967FAC: R4Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1966FLD2Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1965FLD2Cardiff City4 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Mar 1965FLD2Cardiff City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1964FLD2Manchester City2 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1963FLD2Manchester City4 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1963FLD2Cardiff City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1962FLD1Cardiff City0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1961FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1961FLD1Cardiff City3 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Jan 1961FAC: R3RCardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Jan 1961FAC: R3RManchester City0 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1961FAC: R3Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1960FLD1Manchester City4 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1957FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1956FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 15 Jan 1956FLD1Cardiff City4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1955FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1955FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1954FLD1Cardiff City3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1954FLD1Cardiff City0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1953FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1953FLD1Cardiff City6 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1952FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Aug 1950FLD2Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1950FLD2Manchester City2 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1929FLD1Cardiff City1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1928FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1926FLD1Cardiff City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1925FLD1Manchester City3 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Apr 1925FLD1Cardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1924FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Mar 1924FAC: R4RCardiff City0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 6 Mar 1924FAC: R4Manchester City0 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1923FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1923FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1922FLD1Manchester City5 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1922FLD1Cardiff City3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1921FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1921FLD1Cardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA