The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 17 February 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Tuesday 13 February 2018
13Norwich City3112811313244
14Millwall3191210363239
15Sheffield Wednesday3381312365037
16Queens Park Rangers319913333836
17Nottingham Forest3111218354635
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 February 2018
14Brighton & Hove Albion2761011223828
15Crystal Palace276912253827
16Swansea City277614203627
17Huddersfield Town277614234027
18Southampton2751111284226
Sheffield Wednesday   0 - 0   Swansea City
League Standings After This Game
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 17 February 2018
14Millwall32101210373242
15Queens Park Rangers3210913353839
16Sheffield Wednesday3381312365037
17Nottingham Forest3211318354636
18Reading318815344032
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 February 2018
14Brighton & Hove Albion2761011223828
15Crystal Palace276912253827
16Swansea City277614203627
17Huddersfield Town277614234027
18Southampton2751111284226
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 29
 Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:12 (41.38 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (20.69 %)
 Drawn games:11 (37.93 %)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:41 (average per game: 1.41)
 Goals for Swansea City:32 (average per game: 1.10)
GAMES PLAYED AT SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:7 (46.67 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:1 (6.67 %)
 Drawn games:7 (46.67 %)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:25 (average per game: 1.67)
 Goals for Swansea City:10 (average per game: 0.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:14
 Wins for Swansea City:5 (35.71 %)
 Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:5 (35.71 %)
 Drawn games:4 (28.57 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:22 (average per game: 1.57)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:16 (average per game: 1.14)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 27 Feb 2018FAC: R5RSwansea City2 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: 8198
Sat 17 Feb 2018FAC: R5Sheffield Wednesday0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 19427
Sat 13 Mar 2010FLCSwansea City0 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 2009FLCSheffield Wednesday0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 2009FLCSheffield Wednesday0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 2008FLCSwansea City1 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1984CLD2Sheffield Wednesday6 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1983CLD2Swansea City0 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1981FLD2Sheffield Wednesday2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1980FLD2Swansea City2 - 3Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1979FLD3Sheffield Wednesday0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1978FLD3Swansea City4 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Jan 1962FAC: R3Sheffield Wednesday1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1958FLD2Swansea Town4 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1958FLD2Sheffield Wednesday2 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1956FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1955FLD2Sheffield Wednesday2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1952FLD2Sheffield Wednesday1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1951FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1949FLD2Sheffield Wednesday3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 May 1947FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1946FLD2Sheffield Wednesday3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1939FLD2Swansea Town0 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1938FLD2Sheffield Wednesday1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1938FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1937FLD2Sheffield Wednesday1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Thu 11 Mar 1926FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1925FLD2Sheffield Wednesday3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA