The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 27 February 2018
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 25 February 2018
16Southampton2851211294227
17Crystal Palace286913254027
18Swansea City287615213627
19Stoke City286814284226
20West Bromwich Albion2831114224020
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Sunday 25 February 2018
15Nottingham Forest3412418414840
16Queens Park Rangers3410915384839
17Sheffield Wednesday3481313375037
18Reading3381015384634
19Bolton Wanderers3481016294234
Swansea City   2 - 0   Sheffield Wednesday
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 25 February 2018
16Southampton2851211294227
17Crystal Palace286913254027
18Swansea City287615213627
19Stoke City286814284226
20West Bromwich Albion2831114224020
SkyBet Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Tuesday 27 February 2018
15Nottingham Forest3412418414840
16Queens Park Rangers3410915384839
17Sheffield Wednesday3481313375037
18Reading3481016395234
19Bolton Wanderers3481016294234
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 29
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (20.69 %)
 Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:12 (41.38 %)
 Drawn games:11 (37.93 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:32 (average per game: 1.10)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:41 (average per game: 1.41)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:14
 Wins for Swansea City:5 (35.71 %)
 Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:5 (35.71 %)
 Drawn games:4 (28.57 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:22 (average per game: 1.57)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:16 (average per game: 1.14)
GAMES PLAYED AT SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:7 (46.67 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:1 (6.67 %)
 Drawn games:7 (46.67 %)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:25 (average per game: 1.67)
 Goals for Swansea City:10 (average per game: 0.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Sheffield Wednesday:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Sheffield Wednesday:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 27 Feb 2018FAC: R5RSwansea City2 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: 8198
Sat 17 Feb 2018FAC: R5Sheffield Wednesday0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 19427
Sat 13 Mar 2010FLCSwansea City0 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 2009FLCSheffield Wednesday0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 2009FLCSheffield Wednesday0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 2008FLCSwansea City1 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1984CLD2Sheffield Wednesday6 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1983CLD2Swansea City0 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1981FLD2Sheffield Wednesday2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1980FLD2Swansea City2 - 3Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1979FLD3Sheffield Wednesday0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1978FLD3Swansea City4 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Jan 1962FAC: R3Sheffield Wednesday1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1958FLD2Swansea Town4 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1958FLD2Sheffield Wednesday2 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1956FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1955FLD2Sheffield Wednesday2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1952FLD2Sheffield Wednesday1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1951FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1949FLD2Sheffield Wednesday3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 May 1947FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1946FLD2Sheffield Wednesday3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1939FLD2Swansea Town0 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1938FLD2Sheffield Wednesday1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1938FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1937FLD2Sheffield Wednesday1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Thu 11 Mar 1926FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Sheffield WednesdayAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1925FLD2Sheffield Wednesday3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA