The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 11 August 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 10 August 2018
15Southampton0000000
16Tottenham Hotspur0000000
17Watford0000000
18West Ham United0000000
19Wolverhampton Wanderers0000000
Barclays Premier League
Friday 10 August 2018
2AFC Bournemouth0000000
3Arsenal0000000
4Brighton & Hove Albion0000000
5Burnley0000000
6Cardiff City0000000
Watford   2 - 0   Brighton & Hove Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 11 August 2018
2AFC Bournemouth1100203
3Crystal Palace1100203
4Watford1100203
5Manchester United1100223
6Tottenham Hotspur1100203
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 11 August 2018
15Leicester City1001100
16Newcastle United1001140
17Brighton & Hove Albion1001000
18Cardiff City1001000
19Fulham1001040
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 137
 Wins for Watford:47 (34.31 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:53 (38.69 %)
 Drawn games:37 (27.01 %)
 Goals for Watford:169 (average per game: 1.23)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:186 (average per game: 1.36)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:72
 Wins for Watford:31 (43.06 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:19 (26.39 %)
 Drawn games:22 (30.56 %)
 Goals for Watford:103 (average per game: 1.43)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:71 (average per game: 0.99)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:65
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:34 (52.31 %)
 Wins for Watford:16 (24.62 %)
 Drawn games:15 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:115 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Watford:66 (average per game: 1.02)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 11 Aug 2018BPLWatford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 20051
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 30473
Sat 26 Aug 2017BPLWatford0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 20181
Sat 25 Apr 2015FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2WatfordAttendance: 28841
Sat 4 Oct 2014FLCWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 16531
Sun 2 Feb 2014FLCWatford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 16096
Mon 28 Oct 2013FLCBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: 27657
Sat 29 Dec 2012FLCBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Sep 2012FLCWatford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Apr 2012FLCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Nov 2011FLCWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2011FAC: R4Watford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 2006FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 2005FLCWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2005FLCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 2004FLCWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 2003FLCBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 2002FLCWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Mar 1992BLD2Watford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1990BLD2Watford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Mar 1990BLD2Watford4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1988BLD2Watford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1984FAC: R5Watford3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1983FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1982FLD1Watford4 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1975FAC: R1Watford0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1974FLD3Watford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1974FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1973FLD3Watford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 28 Sep 1973FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1968FLD3Watford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1968FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1968FLD3Watford4 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1967FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Mar 1967FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 24 Mar 1967FLD3Watford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Mar 1966FLD3Watford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1965FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1963FLD3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1962FLD3Watford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Apr 1958FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion6 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1958FLD3SWatford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1956FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Aug 1956FLD3SWatford2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1956FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1955FLD3SWatford1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1955FLD3SWatford0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1954FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Sep 1953FLD3SWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Sep 1953FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1953FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 1953FLD3SWatford2 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 3 Apr 1952FLD3SWatford3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1951FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1951FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1950FLD3SWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1950FLD3SWatford0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1949FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1949FLD3SWatford0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1948FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Apr 1948FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1947FLD3SWatford2 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 May 1947FLD3SWatford1 - 4Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1946FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Apr 1939FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1939FLD3SWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1938FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1937FLD3SWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1936FLD3SWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1936FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1936FLD3SWatford2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Sep 1935FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1934FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1934FLD3SWatford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1934FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD3SWatford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD3SWatford0 - 4Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Mar 1932FLD3SWatford2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Mar 1932FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1931FLD3SWatford5 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1931FAC: R4Watford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1930FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Sep 1929FLD3SWatford3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1929FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1929FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1928FLD3SWatford2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1928FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1928FLD3SWatford3 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Nov 1927FAC: R1Watford1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1927FLD3SWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1926FAC: R2Watford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1926FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1926FLD3SWatford3 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Dec 1925FAC: R1RWatford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1925FAC: R1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1925FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1925FLD3SWatford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 1925FAC: R1RBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1925FAC: R1Watford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1924FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1924FLD3SWatford0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1924FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Feb 1923FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1923FLD3SWatford1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1921FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1921FLD3SWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1921FLD3SWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1921FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1920SLWatford2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1919SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1915SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1914SLWatford0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1914SLWatford3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1913SLWatford3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1912SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1912SLBrighton & Hove Albion7 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1911SLWatford3 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1911SLBrighton & Hove Albion5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1910SLWatford2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Jan 1910SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1909SLWatford1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1909SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1908SLWatford1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Apr 1908SLWatford3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1907SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1907SLWatford1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1906SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Apr 1906SLWatford0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1905SLWatford5 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA