The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018. Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 19 August 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 18 August 2018
14Cardiff City2011001
15Wolverhampton Wanderers2011241
16Brighton & Hove Albion1001000
17Arsenal2002240
18Huddersfield Town1001060
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 18 August 2018
8Watford1100203
9Leicester City2101303
10Manchester United1100223
11Burnley1010001
12Newcastle United2011141
Brighton & Hove Albion   3 - 2   Manchester United
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 19 August 2018
9Leicester City2101303
10Manchester United2101423
11Brighton & Hove Albion2101343
12Newcastle United2011141
13Southampton2011101
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 19 August 2018
8Crystal Palace1100203
9Leicester City2101303
10Manchester United2101423
11Brighton & Hove Albion2101343
12Newcastle United2011141
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 19
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:3 (15.79 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:12 (63.16 %)
 Drawn games:4 (21.05 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:13 (average per game: 0.68)
 Goals for Manchester United:31 (average per game: 1.63)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:8
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:3 (37.50 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:3 (37.50 %)
 Drawn games:2 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:7 (average per game: 0.88)
 Goals for Manchester United:10 (average per game: 1.25)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER UNITED
 Number of games played:10
 Wins for Manchester United:8 (80.00 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
 Drawn games:2 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:15 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (average per game: 0.40)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester United:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:2 (average per game: 2.00)
 Goals for Manchester United:6 (average per game: 6.00)
Sun 19 Aug 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: 30592
Fri 4 May 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: 30611
Sat 17 Mar 2018FAC: R6Manchester United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 74241
Sat 25 Nov 2017BPLManchester United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 75018
Sat 23 Jan 1993FAC: R4Manchester United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Oct 1992FLC: R2BManchester United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Sep 1992FLC: R2ABrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 26 May 1983FAC: FManchester United6 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1983FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1981FLD1Manchester United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1981FLD1Manchester United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Jan 1981FAC: R3RBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1981FAC: R3Manchester United2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1980FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1980FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1979FLD1Manchester United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1909FAC: R1Manchester United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA