The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May. Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 25 August 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 20 August 2018
14Burnley2011161
15Cardiff City2011001
16Wolverhampton Wanderers2011241
17Arsenal2002240
18Fulham2002140
Barclays Premier League
Monday 20 August 2018
1Manchester City2200826
2Liverpool2200606
3Chelsea2200646
4Watford2200506
5AFC Bournemouth2200406
Wolverhampton Wanderers   1 - 1   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 25 August 2018
12Brighton & Hove Albion3102343
13Cardiff City3021002
14Wolverhampton Wanderers3021362
15Newcastle United2011141
16Burnley2011161
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 25 August 2018
1Liverpool3300709
2Manchester City3210927
3AFC Bournemouth3210647
4Chelsea2200646
5Watford2200506
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 117
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:46 (39.32 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:46 (39.32 %)
 Drawn games:25 (21.37 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:225 (average per game: 1.92)
 Goals for Manchester City:225 (average per game: 1.92)
GAMES PLAYED AT WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS
 Number of games played:59
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:32 (54.24 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:14 (23.73 %)
 Drawn games:13 (22.03 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:137 (average per game: 2.32)
 Goals for Manchester City:86 (average per game: 1.46)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:58
 Wins for Manchester City:32 (55.17 %)
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:14 (24.14 %)
 Drawn games:12 (20.69 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:139 (average per game: 2.40)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:88 (average per game: 1.52)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 25 Aug 2018BPLWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 31322
Sun 22 Apr 2012BPLWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 2011BPLManchester City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Oct 2011FLC: R4Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 2011BPLManchester City4 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010BPLWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 2009BPLWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 2009BPLManchester City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 2004BPManchester City3 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 2003BPWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 2002FLCWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Dec 2001FLCManchester City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Fri 3 Dec 1999FLCWolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 8 Aug 1999FLCManchester City0 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1998FLCWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1997FLCManchester City0 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sun 1 Dec 1996FLCWolverhampton Wanderers3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 27 Oct 1996FLCManchester City0 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Oct 1987FLC: R2BWolverhampton Wanderers0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Sep 1987FLC: R2AManchester City1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1984CLD2Manchester City4 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Sep 1984CLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 1982FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1981FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1981FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1980FLD1Manchester City4 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1980FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1979FLD1Manchester City2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1979FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Mar 1979FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1978FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1977FLD1Manchester City0 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1976FLD1Manchester City3 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1975FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1975FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1974FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1974FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1974FLC: SF2Manchester City1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1973FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1973FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1972FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1972FLD1Manchester City5 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Sep 1971FLC: R2Manchester City4 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Aug 1971FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1971FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1970FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1970FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1969FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1969FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 1968FLD1Manchester City3 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1968FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1967FLD1Manchester City2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1965FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1965FLD2Manchester City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1962FLD1Manchester City3 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1962FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers8 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1962FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1961FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1961FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1960FLD1Manchester City2 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1960FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1959FLD1Manchester City4 - 6Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1959FLD1Manchester City1 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1958FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1958FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1957FLD1Manchester City3 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1956FLD1Manchester City2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1956FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1955FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1955FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers7 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Apr 1955FLD1Manchester City3 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1954FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1953FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1953FLD1Manchester City0 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1953FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1952FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers7 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 1952FAC: R3RWolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1952FAC: R3Manchester City2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1951FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1951FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Apr 1950FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1950FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1949FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1948FLD1Manchester City3 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1947FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1947FLD1Manchester City4 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1938FLD1Manchester City2 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1937FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1937FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1936FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1936FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1935FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1935FLD1Manchester City5 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1934FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1934FLD1Manchester City4 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers8 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1933FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1932FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1927FLD2Manchester City3 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1927FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1927FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1926FLD2Manchester City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1911FAC: R2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1910FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1909FLD2Manchester City6 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1906FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1905FLD1Manchester City4 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Apr 1905FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Nov 1904FLD1Manchester City5 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Mon 21 Mar 1904FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 6Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1903FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1902FLD1Manchester City3 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1901FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1901FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1900FLD1Manchester City3 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1900FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1899FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA