The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 15 September 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 02 September 2018
1Liverpool44009012
2Chelsea440010412
3Watford44009412
4Manchester City431011410
5Tottenham Hotspur4301929
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 02 September 2018
14Fulham4112784
15Crystal Palace4103383
16Cardiff City4022262
17Huddersfield Town4022262
18Newcastle United4013381
Chelsea   4 - 1   Cardiff City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 15 September 2018
1Chelsea550014615
2Liverpool550011015
3Manchester City541014413
4Watford540110812
5AFC Bournemouth531110810
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 15 September 2018
14Brighton & Hove Albion4112584
15Fulham5113784
16Cardiff City5023362
17Huddersfield Town5023282
18Newcastle United50144121
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 44
 Wins for Chelsea:19 (43.18 %)
 Wins for Cardiff City:15 (34.09 %)
 Drawn games:10 (22.73 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:70 (average per game: 1.59)
 Goals for Cardiff City:56 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Chelsea:13 (59.09 %)
 Wins for Cardiff City:5 (22.73 %)
 Drawn games:4 (18.18 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:43 (average per game: 1.95)
 Goals for Cardiff City:19 (average per game: 0.86)
GAMES PLAYED AT CARDIFF CITY
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Cardiff City:10 (45.45 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:6 (27.27 %)
 Drawn games:6 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:37 (average per game: 1.68)
 Goals for Chelsea:27 (average per game: 1.23)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Cardiff City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Cardiff City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 15 Sep 2018BPLChelsea4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: 40499
Sun 11 May 2014BPLCardiff City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 27716
Sat 19 Oct 2013BPLChelsea4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: 41475
Sat 13 Feb 2010FAC: R5Chelsea4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Oct 1986FLC: R3Cardiff City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1984CLD2Cardiff City3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1983CLD2Chelsea2 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Feb 1982FLD2Chelsea1 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1981FLD2Cardiff City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1981FLD2Chelsea0 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Fri 31 Oct 1980FLD2Cardiff City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1980FLC: R2BChelsea1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1980FLC: R2ACardiff City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1980FLD2Chelsea1 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1979FLD2Cardiff City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1977FLD2Cardiff City1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 1976FLD2Chelsea2 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1963FLD2Cardiff City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1962FLD2Chelsea6 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 1961FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Sep 1961FLD1Cardiff City5 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1961FLD1Chelsea6 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1960FLD1Cardiff City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1957FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1956FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1955FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1955FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Mar 1955FLD1Cardiff City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1954FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1953FLD1Cardiff City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1953FLD1Chelsea2 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1953FLD1Cardiff City3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1952FLD1Chelsea0 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1930FLD2Chelsea1 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1929FLD2Cardiff City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Mar 1927FAC: R6RCardiff City3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1927FAC: R6Chelsea0 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1923FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1923FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1923FLD1Cardiff City6 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1923FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1922FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Feb 1922FLD1Cardiff City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1921FAC: R4Cardiff City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA