The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 17 September 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 16 September 2018
11Leicester City5203846
12Crystal Palace5203486
13Southampton4112444
14Brighton & Hove Albion4112584
15Fulham5113784
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 16 September 2018
12Crystal Palace5203486
13Southampton4112444
14Brighton & Hove Albion4112584
15Fulham5113784
16West Ham United5104563
Southampton   2 - 2   Brighton & Hove Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 17 September 2018
11Leicester City5203846
12Crystal Palace5203486
13Southampton5122685
14Brighton & Hove Albion5122785
15Fulham5113784
Barclays Premier League
Monday 17 September 2018
12Crystal Palace5203486
13Southampton5122685
14Brighton & Hove Albion5122785
15Fulham5113784
16West Ham United5104563
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 69
 Wins for Southampton:32 (46.38 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:20 (28.99 %)
 Drawn games:17 (24.64 %)
 Goals for Southampton:108 (average per game: 1.57)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:84 (average per game: 1.22)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:34
 Wins for Southampton:20 (58.82 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:6 (17.65 %)
 Drawn games:8 (23.53 %)
 Goals for Southampton:70 (average per game: 2.06)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:33 (average per game: 0.97)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:35
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:14 (40.00 %)
 Wins for Southampton:12 (34.29 %)
 Drawn games:9 (25.71 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:51 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Southampton:38 (average per game: 1.09)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Mon 17 Sep 2018BPLSouthampton2 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 28811
Wed 31 Jan 2018BPLSouthampton1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 30034
Sun 29 Oct 2017BPLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 30564
Mon 2 Jan 2012FLCBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 2011FLCSouthampton3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 2011FL1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Nov 2010FL1Southampton0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Apr 2010FL1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 15 Nov 2009FL1Southampton1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2006FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 2006FLCSouthampton2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Sep 2001FLC: R2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1986FAC: R6Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Apr 1983FLD1Southampton0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Dec 1981FLD1Southampton0 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Feb 1981FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1980FLD1Southampton3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1980FLD1Southampton5 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1979FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1978FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1977FLD2Southampton1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1962FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1961FLD2Southampton6 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1961FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1960FLD2Southampton4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1958FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1957FLD3SSouthampton5 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1957FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1956FLD3SSouthampton1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1956FLD3SSouthampton1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1955FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion5 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1955FLD3SSouthampton3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1954FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1954FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1953FLD3SSouthampton1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1925FAC: R2Southampton1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1921FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1921FLD3SSouthampton3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Feb 1921FLD3SSouthampton1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1921FLD3SBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1920SLSouthampton3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1919SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1915SLSouthampton4 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1914SLBrighton & Hove Albion4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Sep 1913SLSouthampton0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1913SLSouthampton1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1912SLBrighton & Hove Albion5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1912SLSouthampton1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1911SLBrighton & Hove Albion5 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1911SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1910SLSouthampton1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1910SLSouthampton2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1910FAC: R1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1909SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Sep 1908SLSouthampton4 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Mar 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1907SLSouthampton3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1907SLSouthampton0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1906SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1906SLSouthampton1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1904SLSouthampton1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1904SLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1903SLSouthampton5 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA