The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018. Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 22 September 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 17 September 2018
15Fulham5113784
16West Ham United5104563
17Cardiff City5023362
18Huddersfield Town5023282
19Newcastle United50144121
Barclays Premier League
Monday 17 September 2018
1Chelsea550014615
2Liverpool550011015
3Manchester City541014413
4Watford540110812
5AFC Bournemouth531110810
Cardiff City   0 - 5   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 22 September 2018
16Burnley61147104
17West Ham United5104563
18Newcastle United60244122
19Cardiff City60243162
20Huddersfield Town6024382
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 22 September 2018
1Liverpool660014018
2Manchester City651019416
3Chelsea550014615
4Watford641111813
5Tottenham Hotspur640212612
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 51
 Wins for Cardiff City:9 (17.65 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:22 (43.14 %)
 Drawn games:20 (39.22 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:69 (average per game: 1.35)
 Goals for Manchester City:101 (average per game: 1.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT CARDIFF CITY
 Number of games played:27
 Wins for Cardiff City:8 (29.63 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:9 (33.33 %)
 Drawn games:10 (37.04 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:41 (average per game: 1.52)
 Goals for Manchester City:45 (average per game: 1.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:24
 Wins for Manchester City:13 (54.17 %)
 Wins for Cardiff City:1 (4.17 %)
 Drawn games:10 (41.67 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:56 (average per game: 2.33)
 Goals for Cardiff City:28 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Cardiff City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Cardiff City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 22 Sep 2018BPLCardiff City0 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: 32321
Sun 28 Jan 2018FAC: R4Cardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 32339
Sat 18 Jan 2014BPLManchester City4 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: 47213
Sun 25 Aug 2013BPLCardiff City3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 27068
Sat 29 Jan 1994FAC: R4Cardiff City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1985CLD2Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1984CLD2Cardiff City0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1984CLD2Manchester City2 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1983CLD2Cardiff City2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1982FAC: R3Manchester City3 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Feb 1967FAC: R4RManchester City3 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1967FAC: R4Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1966FLD2Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1965FLD2Cardiff City4 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Mar 1965FLD2Cardiff City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1964FLD2Manchester City2 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1963FLD2Manchester City4 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1963FLD2Cardiff City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1962FLD1Cardiff City0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1961FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1961FLD1Cardiff City3 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Jan 1961FAC: R3RCardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Jan 1961FAC: R3RManchester City0 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1961FAC: R3Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1960FLD1Manchester City4 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1957FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1956FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 15 Jan 1956FLD1Cardiff City4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1955FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1955FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1954FLD1Cardiff City3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1954FLD1Cardiff City0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1953FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1953FLD1Cardiff City6 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1952FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Aug 1950FLD2Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1950FLD2Manchester City2 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1929FLD1Cardiff City1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1928FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1926FLD1Cardiff City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1925FLD1Manchester City3 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Apr 1925FLD1Cardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1924FLD1Manchester City2 - 2Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Mar 1924FAC: R4RCardiff City0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 6 Mar 1924FAC: R4Manchester City0 - 0Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1923FLD1Cardiff City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1923FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1922FLD1Manchester City5 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1922FLD1Cardiff City3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1921FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Cardiff CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1921FLD1Cardiff City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA