The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May. Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 29 September 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 23 September 2018
4Watford641111813
5Tottenham Hotspur640212612
6Arsenal640212612
7Manchester United631291010
8AFC Bournemouth631210810
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 23 September 2018
2Manchester City651019416
3Chelsea651014616
4Watford641111813
5Tottenham Hotspur640212612
6Arsenal640212612
Arsenal   2 - 0   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 29 September 2018
3Chelsea752015817
4Tottenham Hotspur750214615
5Arsenal750214615
6Watford741211813
7Leicester City740313612
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 29 September 2018
4Tottenham Hotspur750214615
5Arsenal750214615
6Watford741211813
7Leicester City740313612
8Wolverhampton Wanderers73318612
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 29
 Wins for Arsenal:16 (55.17 %)
 Wins for Watford:12 (41.38 %)
 Drawn games:1 (3.45 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:55 (average per game: 1.90)
 Goals for Watford:40 (average per game: 1.38)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Arsenal:9 (56.25 %)
 Wins for Watford:6 (37.50 %)
 Drawn games:1 (6.25 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:31 (average per game: 1.94)
 Goals for Watford:17 (average per game: 1.06)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:13
 Wins for Watford:6 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:7 (53.85 %)
 Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Arsenal:24 (average per game: 1.85)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Arsenal:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 29 Sep 2018BPLArsenal2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 60019
Sun 11 Mar 2018BPLArsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: 59131
Sat 14 Oct 2017BPLWatford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 20384
Tue 31 Jan 2017BPLArsenal1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 60035
Sat 27 Aug 2016BPLWatford1 - 3ArsenalAttendance: 20545
Sat 2 Apr 2016BPLArsenal4 - 0WatfordAttendance: 59981
Sun 13 Mar 2016FAC: R6Arsenal1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 58436
Sat 17 Oct 2015BPLWatford0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: 20721
Tue 26 Dec 2006BPWatford1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 2006BPArsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2002FAC: R3Watford2 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Apr 2000FACPWatford2 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1999FACPArsenal1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1988BLD1Arsenal0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1987BLD1Watford2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1987TLD1Watford2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987FAC: R6Arsenal1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1986TLD1Arsenal3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Apr 1986CLD1Watford3 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Mar 1986CLD1Arsenal0 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1984CLD1Arsenal1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1984CLD1Watford3 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 May 1984CLD1Watford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1983CLD1Arsenal3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1983FLD1Watford2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1982FLD1Arsenal2 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1980FAC: R6Watford1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1910FAC: R1Woolwich Arsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1906FAC: R2Woolwich Arsenal3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA