The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Manchester City comfortably beat Arsenal to become the holders of the League Cup in February 2018. Pep Guardiola steers Manchester City to the Premier League title in May 2018. Brackley Town are the FA Trophy holders after beating Bromley at Wembley in May. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders after beating Manchester United in the Final in May 2018. Thatcham Town won the FA Vase for the first time in their history in May 2018.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 29 September 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 23 September 2018
1Liverpool660014018
2Manchester City651019416
3Chelsea651014616
4Watford641111813
5Tottenham Hotspur640212612
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 23 September 2018
11Crystal Palace6213487
12Everton61328106
13Brighton & Hove Albion61238125
14Southampton6123685
15Fulham61238105
Manchester City   2 - 0   Brighton & Hove Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 29 September 2018
1Manchester City761021419
2Liverpool761015019
3Chelsea752015817
4Tottenham Hotspur750214615
5Arsenal750214615
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 29 September 2018
12Crystal Palace6213487
13West Ham United7214887
14Brighton & Hove Albion71248125
15Southampton7124685
16Fulham71248105
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 20
 Wins for Manchester City:11 (55.00 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (20.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:38 (average per game: 1.90)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:25 (average per game: 1.25)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:9
 Wins for Manchester City:7 (77.78 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
 Drawn games:2 (22.22 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:22 (average per game: 2.44)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:6 (average per game: 0.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (36.36 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:4 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:3 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:19 (average per game: 1.73)
 Goals for Manchester City:16 (average per game: 1.45)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 29 Sep 2018BPLManchester City2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 54152
Wed 9 May 2018BPLManchester City3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 54013
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 30415
Wed 24 Sep 2008FLC: R2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1988BLD2Manchester City2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1985CLD2Manchester City2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1984CLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1984CLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1983CLD2Manchester City4 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1983FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1983FAC: R4Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1982FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1982FLD1Manchester City4 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1981FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1981FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1980FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1979FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1979FLD1Manchester City3 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FAC: R3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: NA