The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
The Treaty of Vereeniging, officially ending the three-and-a-half-year South African Boer War, was signed in May 1902. Vladimir Lenin begins a year Theodore Roosevelt becomes the new US President in September 1901. Liverpool won their first League title in April 1901. The collapse of a stand at Ibrox left 25 dead and hundreds injured during a game between England and Scotland. US President William McKinley is assassinated in September 1901. Britain The Anglo-Japanese alliance is signed in London in January 1902. Tottenham beat Sheffield United in a replay to win the FA Cup in April 1901. Berlin
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 02 November 1901
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 26 October 1901
4Derby County94329211
5Small Heath9423171210
6Everton934216810
7Newcastle United93331669
8Aston Villa1033411109
Football League Division 1
Saturday 26 October 1901
8Aston Villa1033411109
9Nottingham Forest93331249
10Stoke933312109
11Liverpool916211128
12Sheffield Wednesday73221368
Everton   1 - 0   Stoke
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 02 November 1901
3Small Heath10523181212
4Derby County1044210412
5Everton1044217812
6Aston Villa11434141011
7Bury1043313611
Football League Division 1
Saturday 02 November 1901
11Newcastle United103341769
12Bolton Wanderers933314109
13Stoke1033412109
14Notts County1132615168
15Sheffield United113171467
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 137
 Wins for Everton:68 (49.64 %)
 Wins for Stoke:34 (24.82 %)
 Drawn games:35 (25.55 %)
 Goals for Everton:240 (average per game: 1.75)
 Goals for Stoke:143 (average per game: 1.04)
GAMES PLAYED AT EVERTON
 Number of games played:67
 Wins for Everton:45 (67.16 %)
 Wins for Stoke:10 (14.93 %)
 Drawn games:12 (17.91 %)
 Goals for Everton:151 (average per game: 2.25)
 Goals for Stoke:52 (average per game: 0.78)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE
 Number of games played:70
 Wins for Stoke:24 (34.29 %)
 Wins for Everton:23 (32.86 %)
 Drawn games:23 (32.86 %)
 Goals for Stoke:91 (average per game: 1.30)
 Goals for Everton:89 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Everton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Stoke:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Everton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Stoke:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLStoke City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: 30022
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 39045
Wed 1 Feb 2017BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: 27612
Sat 27 Aug 2016BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 39581
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLStoke City0 - 3EvertonAttendance: 27733
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLEverton3 - 4Stoke CityAttendance: 39340
Wed 4 Mar 2015BPLStoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: 26431
Fri 26 Dec 2014BPLEverton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 39166
Wed 1 Jan 2014BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: 25832
Sat 30 Nov 2013BPLEverton4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 35513
Sat 30 Mar 2013BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 1 May 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Dec 2011BPLEverton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 2011BPLStoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 2010BPLStoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Oct 2009BPLEverton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 2009BPLEverton3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Sep 2008BPLStoke City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2002FAC: R3Stoke City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1985CLD1Stoke City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1984CLD1Everton4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1984CLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1984FAC: R3Stoke City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1983CLD1Everton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Apr 1983FLD1Everton3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1982FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1982FLD1Everton0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1981FLD1Stoke City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1981FLD1Everton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1980FLD1Stoke City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Mar 1980FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1979FLD1Stoke City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1977FLD1Stoke City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1977FAC: R3Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1976FLD1Everton3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Apr 1976FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1975FLD1Stoke City3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1974FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Aug 1974FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Sep 1973FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1973FLD1Stoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1973FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1972FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1972FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Thu 4 Nov 1971FLD1Everton0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Mar 1970FLD1Stoke City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1969FLD1Everton6 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1968FLD1Stoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1968FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1968FLD1Everton3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1967FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1967FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1966FLD1Everton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1966FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1965FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1964FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1964FLD1Stoke City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1964FLD1Stoke City3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1963FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1954FLD2Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1953FLD2Stoke City2 - 4EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1951FLD1Everton0 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1950FLD1Stoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1949FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Sep 1948FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Sep 1948FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD1Everton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1947FLD1Everton2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1946FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1945FLNEverton6 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1945FLNStoke City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1939FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1938FLD1Stoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1938FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1937FLD1Everton3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1937FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1936FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1936FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD1Everton5 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1935FLD1Everton5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1934FLD1Stoke City3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1934FLD1Everton2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1933FLD1Stoke City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1931FLD2Stoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1930FLD2Everton5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1923FLD1Stoke4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1923FLD1Everton4 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1907FLD1Everton3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1906FLD1Stoke2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 1906FLD1Everton0 - 3StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1905FLD1Stoke2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1905FLD1Stoke2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1905FAC: R2Stoke0 - 4EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1904FLD1Everton4 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1904FLD1Everton0 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1903FLD1Stoke2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1903FLD1Stoke2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1902FLD1Everton0 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1902FLD1Stoke1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1901FLD1Everton1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1901FLD1Everton3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1900FLD1Stoke0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1899FLD1Everton2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1899FLD1Stoke1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1899FLD1Stoke2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1898FLD1Everton2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1898FLD1Stoke2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Thu 17 Feb 1898FAC: R2REverton5 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1898FAC: R2Stoke0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Jan 1898FLD1Everton1 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1897FLD1Stoke2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1896FLD1Everton4 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1896FLD1Stoke1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1895FLD1Everton7 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Jan 1895FLD1Everton3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1894FLD1Everton2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1894FLD1Stoke1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1894FLD1Everton6 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1894FLD1Stoke3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1894FAC: R1Stoke1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1893FLD1Stoke0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1892FLD1Everton2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1892FLD1Stoke0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1892FLD1Everton1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Oct 1890FLD1Stoke2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Sep 1890FLD1Everton1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1890FAC: R2Stoke4 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1889FLD1Stoke1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1889FLD1Everton8 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1889FLD1Everton2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1888FLD1Stoke0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA