The Results Archive
Including 1,021,789 match results over 138 seasons
Newcastle United were the team to bring the league title back to the North East in April 1905. A split in the Conservative party leads to the resignation of Balfour as Prime Minister in December 1905. An underground explosion at the Wattstown colliery kills over 100 miners in July 1905. The Treaty of Portsmouth brings the Russo-Japanese war to an end in September 1905. The Liberal Party, under Henry Campbell-Bannerman, wins the General Election in February 1906. A coal dust explosion in Courrieres in Northern France leaves over one thousand killed in March 1906. Aston Villa win the FA Cup, beating Newcastle United 2 - 0 in April 1905. The first Isle of Man Tourist Trophy is run in September 1905. The Bakerloo line is opened in London in March 1906. Mount Vesuvius erupts leaving devastation in Naples and leaving the Olympic Games having to be switched from Italy to Britain.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 11 November 1905
Southern Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 04 November 1905
13Watford932410108
14Queens Park Rangers1031615107
15West Ham United103079126
16New Brompton102266106
17Swindon Town101367205
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 04 November 1905
14Queens Park Rangers1031615107
15West Ham United103079126
16New Brompton102266106
17Swindon Town101367205
18Brighton & Hove Albion91176143
West Ham United   2 - 0   Brighton & Hove Albion
League Standings After This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 11 November 1905
13Reading1141612109
14Northampton Town104158149
15West Ham United1140711128
16New Brompton112367127
17Swindon Town111468226
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 11 November 1905
14Northampton Town104158149
15West Ham United1140711128
16New Brompton112367127
17Swindon Town111468226
18Brighton & Hove Albion101186143
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 47
 Wins for West Ham United:15 (31.91 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:17 (36.17 %)
 Drawn games:15 (31.91 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:57 (average per game: 1.21)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:57 (average per game: 1.21)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST HAM UNITED
 Number of games played:25
 Wins for West Ham United:12 (48.00 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (16.00 %)
 Drawn games:9 (36.00 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:41 (average per game: 1.64)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:18 (average per game: 0.72)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:13 (59.09 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:3 (13.64 %)
 Drawn games:6 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:39 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for West Ham United:16 (average per game: 0.73)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for West Ham United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 3 Feb 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: 30589
Fri 20 Oct 2017BPLWest Ham United0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 56977
Sat 14 Apr 2012FLCWest Ham United6 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Oct 2011FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 2007FAC: R3West Ham United3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 2005FLCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 2004FLCWest Ham United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Apr 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1990BLD2West Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1990BLD2West Ham United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1983FLD1West Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1981FLD1West Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1979FLD2West Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1978FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Feb 1933FAC: R5RWest Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1933FAC: R5Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Feb 1923FAC: R2RWest Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1923FAC: R2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1914SLWest Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1914SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1914SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Mar 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 21 Mar 1913SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Apr 1911SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1910SLWest Ham United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1909SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1909SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1909SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Mar 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1907SLWest Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1907SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1906SLWest Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1906SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1905SLWest Ham United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1904SLWest Ham United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1904FAC: 6QWest Ham United1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1904SLWest Ham United5 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1903FAC: 3QWest Ham United4 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1903SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA