The Results Archive
Including 978,627 match results over 137 seasons
In late January 1910 the river Seine floods Paris after prolonged heavy rains. Manchester United beat Bristol City by a single goal to win the FA Cup in April 1909. King Edward VII dies from a heart attack in May 1910. King George V becomes the new reigning monarch. King Leopold II of Belgium dies after a reign of 44 years. Newcastle United again regain the Football League title in April 1909. In April 1910 former US President Theodore Roosevelt begins a tour of Europe. Tel Aviv is founded as a settlement in early 1910. The People British miners go on strike in 1910 to campaign for better working hours and conditions.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 15 January 1910
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
Southern Football League Division 2 - Section A
Tuesday 22 May 2018
Football League Division 1
Monday 10 January 1910
4Blackburn Rovers221255491829
5Liverpool221336513429
6Newcastle United241419452229
7Bradford City211236431827
8Sunderland221138432225
Stoke   1 - 1   Newcastle United
League Standings After This Game
Southern Football League Division 2 - Section A
Tuesday 22 May 2018
Football League Division 1
Monday 10 January 1910
4Blackburn Rovers221255491829
5Liverpool221336513429
6Newcastle United241419452229
7Bradford City211236431827
8Sunderland221138432225
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 91
 Wins for Stoke:26 (28.57 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:44 (48.35 %)
 Drawn games:21 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Stoke:103 (average per game: 1.13)
 Goals for Newcastle United:155 (average per game: 1.70)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE
 Number of games played:45
 Wins for Stoke:22 (48.89 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:11 (24.44 %)
 Drawn games:12 (26.67 %)
 Goals for Stoke:65 (average per game: 1.44)
 Goals for Newcastle United:43 (average per game: 0.96)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:46
 Wins for Newcastle United:33 (71.74 %)
 Wins for Stoke:4 (8.70 %)
 Drawn games:9 (19.57 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:112 (average per game: 2.43)
 Goals for Stoke:38 (average per game: 0.83)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Stoke:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Mon 1 Jan 2018BPLStoke City0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 28471
Sat 16 Sep 2017BPLNewcastle United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 51795
Wed 2 Mar 2016BPLStoke City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 27331
Sat 31 Oct 2015BPLNewcastle United0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 47139
Sun 8 Feb 2015BPLNewcastle United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 47763
Mon 29 Sep 2014BPLStoke City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 26332
Sat 12 Apr 2014BPLStoke City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 27400
Thu 26 Dec 2013BPLNewcastle United5 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 51665
Sun 10 Mar 2013BPLNewcastle United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Nov 2012BPLStoke City2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 2012BPLNewcastle United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Oct 2011BPLStoke City1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 2011BPLStoke City4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Sep 2010BPLNewcastle United1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 2009BPLStoke City1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 2008BPLNewcastle United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 2008FAC: R3RNewcastle United4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Jan 2008FAC: R3Stoke City0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Oct 1995FLC: R3Stoke City0 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Apr 1990BLD2Newcastle United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1989BLD2Stoke City2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1985CLD1Stoke City0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1984CLD1Newcastle United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1979FLD2Stoke City0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1978FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 1977FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1976FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Sep 1976FLC: R3Newcastle United3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Mar 1976FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1975FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1975FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1974FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Apr 1974FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1973FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1973FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1972FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 8 May 1972FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1971FLD1Stoke City3 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1971FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 1970FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1970FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1969FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Apr 1969FLD1Newcastle United5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1968FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1968FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1967FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Mar 1967FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 24 Mar 1967FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1966FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1965FLD1Stoke City4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 1 May 1963FLD2Newcastle United5 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1962FLD2Stoke City3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1962FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1961FLD2Stoke City3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1961FAC: R5Newcastle United3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1956FAC: R4RNewcastle United2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1953FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1952FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1951FLD1Stoke City4 - 5Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1951FLD1Newcastle United6 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1951FAC: R5Stoke City2 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1950FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1950FLD1Stoke City1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1950FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1949FLD1Newcastle United4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1949FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1948FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1934FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1933FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1923FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1923FLD1Stoke1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Jan 1910FAC: R1RNewcastle United2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1910FAC: R1Stoke1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 29 Mar 1907FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1906FLD1Stoke1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Apr 1906FLD1Newcastle United5 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1905FLD1Stoke1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 21 Apr 1905FLD1Newcastle United4 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1904FLD1Stoke1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1904FLD1Stoke2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1903FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1903FLD1Stoke5 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1902FLD1Newcastle United5 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1902FLD1Stoke0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1901FLD1Newcastle United5 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1901FLD1Stoke2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1900FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1900FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1899FLD1Stoke2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1899FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Sep 1898FLD1Stoke0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA