The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
In December 1910 Latvian anarchists kill three Policemen in London leading to them being cornered in the Siege of Sidney Street. In November 1910 suffragettes clash with Police outside Parliament. In November 1910 Tsar Nicholas II visits Kaiser Wilhelm II to try and resolve international disputes. Newcastle United needed a replay to defeat Barnsley in the FA Cup Final in April 1910. Aston Villa return to the top of the English game winning the Football League Championship in April 1910. A dispute with miners in the Rhondda valley leads to the Tonypandy riots in November 1910. Revolts against the Mexican government become widespread towards the end of 1910. In October 1910 Portugal becomes a Republic with the Portuguese monarch fleeing to England. An underground explosion at Westhoughton, Lancashire, leaves over 300 miners dead. A fire at the Empire Theatre in Edinburgh in May 1911 leads to the death of a number of works on the stage but the audience leaves unharmed.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 20 March 1911
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 2
Saturday 18 March 1911
1Bolton Wanderers311786582042
2West Bromwich Albion301686543240
3Chelsea281585541038
4Hull City291397473235
5Clapton Orient29155934835
Football League Division 2
Saturday 18 March 1911
14Glossop3011514403627
15Birmingham309813343226
16Huddersfield Town3010515423625
17Stockport County317618394620
18Gainsborough Trinity306816252820
Chelsea   2 - 0   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 2
Monday 20 March 1911
1Bolton Wanderers321886612044
2Chelsea291685561040
3West Bromwich Albion301686543240
4Clapton Orient301659371037
5Hull City291397473235
Football League Division 2
Monday 20 March 1911
14Glossop3011514403627
15Birmingham309813343226
16Huddersfield Town3110516423625
17Stockport County317618394620
18Gainsborough Trinity306816252820
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 67
 Wins for Chelsea:30 (44.78 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:27 (40.30 %)
 Drawn games:10 (14.93 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:102 (average per game: 1.52)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:94 (average per game: 1.40)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:35
 Wins for Chelsea:17 (48.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:8 (22.86 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:58 (average per game: 1.66)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:36 (average per game: 1.03)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:32
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:17 (53.13 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:13 (40.63 %)
 Drawn games:2 (6.25 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:58 (average per game: 1.81)
 Goals for Chelsea:44 (average per game: 1.38)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 11 Aug 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 24121
Wed 9 May 2018BPLChelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 38910
Tue 12 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 24169
Sat 16 Feb 2008FAC: R5Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 2006FAC: R3Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Oct 1999FLC: R3Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1984CLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1983FAC: R3RChelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1983FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Sep 1976FLC: R3Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1972FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1964FAC: R4Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1963FLD2Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1962FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1955FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Aug 1955FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1955FLD1Chelsea4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1954FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1952FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1951FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Apr 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1950FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1950FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1949FLD1Chelsea5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1948FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1948FLD1Chelsea2 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1947FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1946FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1939FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1938FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1937FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1937FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1936FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1934FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1933FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Sep 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town6 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1931FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Feb 1931FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1924FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1922FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1922FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1921FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1911FLD2Chelsea3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Mar 1911FLD2Chelsea2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA