The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
US Marines invade Nicaragua in August 1912 and would remain there for thirteen years. Heavy rains lead to extensive flooding in Norwich and throughout East Anglia. The Treaty of Lausanne ends the war between Italy and Turkey over Tripoli. Balkan states defeat the Ottoman Empire opening up the Balkans to a series of further territorial disputes. Blackburn Rovers becomes Football League Champions in April 1912. In September 1912 Blackpool begins the tradition of using illuminations to extend its holiday season. The first Chelsea Flower Show is held in May 1913. Barnsley need two matches to defeat West Bromwich Albion and become the FA Cup holders in April 1912. In November 1912 Woodrow Wilson wins the US Presidential Election. King George I of Greece is assassinated in Thessaloniki.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 24 March 1913
Southern Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 22 March 1913
8Queens Park Rangers301398301635
9Coventry City3112712434031
10Brighton & Hove Albion3211912383031
11Watford3112613374030
12Bristol Rovers3111713494429
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 22 March 1913
5Exeter City3216610381838
6Millwall3216511522637
7West Ham United311498542237
8Queens Park Rangers301398301635
9Coventry City3112712434031
Brighton & Hove Albion   0 - 0   West Ham United
League Standings After This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Monday 24 March 1913
7West Ham United3214108542238
8Queens Park Rangers3113108311836
9Brighton & Hove Albion33111012383032
10Coventry City3212713434031
11Watford3212713384031
Southern Football League First Division
Monday 24 March 1913
5Millwall3317511542839
6Plymouth Argyle311669551838
7West Ham United3214108542238
8Queens Park Rangers3113108311836
9Brighton & Hove Albion33111012383032
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 48
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:18 (37.50 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:15 (31.25 %)
 Drawn games:15 (31.25 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:58 (average per game: 1.21)
 Goals for West Ham United:57 (average per game: 1.19)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:23
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:14 (60.87 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:3 (13.04 %)
 Drawn games:6 (26.09 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:40 (average per game: 1.74)
 Goals for West Ham United:16 (average per game: 0.70)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST HAM UNITED
 Number of games played:25
 Wins for West Ham United:12 (48.00 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (16.00 %)
 Drawn games:9 (36.00 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:41 (average per game: 1.64)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:18 (average per game: 0.72)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Ham United:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Ham United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Fri 5 Oct 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: 30544
Sat 3 Feb 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: 30589
Fri 20 Oct 2017BPLWest Ham United0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 56977
Sat 14 Apr 2012FLCWest Ham United6 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Oct 2011FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 2007FAC: R3West Ham United3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 2005FLCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 2004FLCWest Ham United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Apr 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1990BLD2West Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1990BLD2West Ham United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1983FLD1West Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1981FLD1West Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1979FLD2West Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1978FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Feb 1933FAC: R5RWest Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1933FAC: R5Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Feb 1923FAC: R2RWest Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1923FAC: R2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1914SLWest Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1914SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1914SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Mar 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 21 Mar 1913SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Apr 1911SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1910SLWest Ham United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1909SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1909SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1909SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Mar 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1907SLWest Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1907SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1906SLWest Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1906SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1905SLWest Ham United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1904SLWest Ham United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1904FAC: 6QWest Ham United1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1904SLWest Ham United5 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1903FAC: 3QWest Ham United4 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1903SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA