The Results Archive
Including 1,023,442 match results over 138 seasons
The British Fleet gains a victory over the German fleet in the Battle of the Falkland Islands in December 1914. In November 1914 British forces take Basra from the Ottoman Empire. As Russia goes to war with Germany it changes the name of St Petersburg to Petrograd. In August 1914 Austria invades Serbia and shortly afterwards much of Europe is at war. Blackburn Rovers become Football League Champions in April 1914. In August 1914 Britain Three Royal Navy cruisers are sunk by a German submarine in the North Sea with the loss of nearly 1500 lives in September 1914. Burnley beat Liverpool in April 1914 to become the FA Cup holders. In May 1915 the RMS Lusitania is sunk en route from New York to Liverpool with the loss of over 1000 lives. In December 1914 Serbian troops retake Belgrade which had been occupied by Austria.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Friday 25 December 1914
Southern Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 19 December 1914
2Millwall171043262224
3Portsmouth18954251423
4Brighton & Hove Albion181035261423
5Cardiff City17102536622
6Watford17854231021
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 19 December 1914
5Cardiff City17102536622
6Watford17854231021
7West Ham United18936271821
8Northampton Town17755261219
9Exeter City17827281618
Brighton & Hove Albion   0 - 0   West Ham United
League Standings After This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Friday 25 December 1914
1Reading191234391627
2Millwall181053262225
3Brighton & Hove Albion191045261424
4Portsmouth19955251623
5Cardiff City18102636622
Southern Football League First Division
Friday 25 December 1914
5Cardiff City18102636622
6Watford18864241222
7West Ham United19946271822
8Northampton Town18765271220
9Exeter City18837291619
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 48
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:18 (37.50 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:15 (31.25 %)
 Drawn games:15 (31.25 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:58 (average per game: 1.21)
 Goals for West Ham United:57 (average per game: 1.19)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:23
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:14 (60.87 %)
 Wins for West Ham United:3 (13.04 %)
 Drawn games:6 (26.09 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:40 (average per game: 1.74)
 Goals for West Ham United:16 (average per game: 0.70)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST HAM UNITED
 Number of games played:25
 Wins for West Ham United:12 (48.00 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (16.00 %)
 Drawn games:9 (36.00 %)
 Goals for West Ham United:41 (average per game: 1.64)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:18 (average per game: 0.72)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Ham United:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Ham United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Fri 5 Oct 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: 30544
Sat 3 Feb 2018BPLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: 30589
Fri 20 Oct 2017BPLWest Ham United0 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 56977
Sat 14 Apr 2012FLCWest Ham United6 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Oct 2011FLCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 2007FAC: R3West Ham United3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 2005FLCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 2004FLCWest Ham United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Apr 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1990BLD2West Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1990BLD2West Ham United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1983FLD1West Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1982FLD1Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1981FLD1West Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1979FLD2West Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1978FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Feb 1933FAC: R5RWest Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1933FAC: R5Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Feb 1923FAC: R2RWest Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1923FAC: R2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1914SLWest Ham United2 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1914SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1914SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 24 Mar 1913SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 21 Mar 1913SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Apr 1911SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1910SLWest Ham United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1909SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1909SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1909SLWest Ham United1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Mar 1908SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1907SLWest Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1907SLBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1906SLWest Ham United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1906SLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1905SLWest Ham United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1905SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 1West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1904SLWest Ham United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1904FAC: 6QWest Ham United1 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1904SLWest Ham United5 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1903FAC: 3QWest Ham United4 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1903SLBrighton & Hove Albion3 - 2West Ham UnitedAttendance: NA