The Results Archive
Including 1,005,655 match results over 137 seasons
Three Royal Navy cruisers are sunk by a German submarine in the North Sea with the loss of nearly 1500 lives in September 1914. In December 1914 Serbian troops retake Belgrade which had been occupied by Austria. In August 1914 Britain Austrian Archduke Franz Ferdinand is assassinated in Sarajevo in June 1914. Blackburn Rovers become Football League Champions in April 1914. In May 1915 the RMS Lusitania is sunk en route from New York to Liverpool with the loss of over 1000 lives. In November 1914 British forces take Basra from the Ottoman Empire. In August 1914 Austria invades Serbia and shortly afterwards much of Europe is at war. The British Fleet gains a victory over the German fleet in the Battle of the Falkland Islands in December 1914. As Russia goes to war with Germany it changes the name of St Petersburg to Petrograd.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 06 March 1915
Southern Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Wednesday 03 March 1915
1Watford261475431635
2Cardiff City2815310511833
3Reading281459492633
4West Ham United271377433233
5Millwall261277332631
Southern Football League First Division
Wednesday 03 March 1915
4West Ham United271377433233
5Millwall261277332631
6Southampton261439524031
7Exeter City2812610422430
8Swindon Town271188522830
Watford   5 - 2   Southampton
League Standings After This Game
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 06 March 1915
1Watford271575482037
2Cardiff City2916310541835
3West Ham United281477443235
4Reading291469502634
5Swindon Town281288532832
Southern Football League First Division
Saturday 06 March 1915
7Brighton & Hove Albion271359362231
8Northampton Town271197393031
9Southampton2714310544031
10Exeter City2912611422630
11Portsmouth2912611432430
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 81
 Wins for Watford:26 (32.10 %)
 Wins for Southampton:35 (43.21 %)
 Drawn games:20 (24.69 %)
 Goals for Watford:115 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Southampton:138 (average per game: 1.70)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:39
 Wins for Watford:18 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Southampton:7 (17.95 %)
 Drawn games:14 (35.90 %)
 Goals for Watford:74 (average per game: 1.90)
 Goals for Southampton:46 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:41
 Wins for Southampton:27 (65.85 %)
 Wins for Watford:8 (19.51 %)
 Drawn games:6 (14.63 %)
 Goals for Southampton:90 (average per game: 2.20)
 Goals for Watford:40 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Southampton:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:1 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Southampton:2 (average per game: 2.00)
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Southampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 25195
Sat 13 Jan 2018BPLWatford2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: 20018
Sat 9 Sep 2017BPLSouthampton0 - 2WatfordAttendance: 31435
Sat 4 Mar 2017BPLWatford3 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: 20670
Sat 13 Aug 2016BPLSouthampton1 - 1WatfordAttendance: 31488
Wed 13 Jan 2016BPLSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 28399
Sun 23 Aug 2015BPLWatford0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 20166
Sat 25 Feb 2012NPCWatford0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 2011NPCSouthampton4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Apr 2009CCCWatford2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 2008CCCSouthampton0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 2008CCCSouthampton0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Sep 2007CCCWatford3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Mar 2006CCCSouthampton1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 2005CCCWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Nov 2004FLC: R4Watford5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Apr 2003FAC: FSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 2000FACPSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1999FACPWatford3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1988BLD1Watford0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1987BLD1Southampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1987TLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1986TLD1Southampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Apr 1986CLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1985CLD1Southampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1985CLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1984CLD1Southampton1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Apr 1984CLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1983CLD1Southampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1983FLD1Watford2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Aug 1982FLD1Southampton1 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Sep 1980FLC: R2BWatford7 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Aug 1980FLC: R2ASouthampton4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Feb 1963FAC: R4Southampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Feb 1960FAC: R4RWatford1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1960FAC: R4Southampton2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1958FLD3SSouthampton5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1957FLD3SWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1957FLD3SWatford4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1957FLD3SSouthampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1956FLD3SWatford1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1955FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Apr 1955FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Apr 1955FLD3SWatford2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1953FLD3SWatford2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 1953FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1921FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1921FLD3SWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1921FLD3SSouthampton4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1921FLD3SWatford0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1920SLWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1919SLSouthampton5 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1915SLWatford5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1914SLSouthampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1914SLWatford2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1913SLSouthampton1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1913SLSouthampton0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1912SLWatford2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912SLSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911SLWatford0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1911SLSouthampton2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1910SLWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1910SLWatford2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1909SLSouthampton2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1909SLWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1908SLSouthampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1908SLWatford0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1907SLSouthampton1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1907SLSouthampton0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1907FAC: R1Southampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1906SLWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1906SLWatford4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1905SLSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1905SLWatford0 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1904SLSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1903SLWatford1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1902SLSouthampton11 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1902SLWatford1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1901SLSouthampton5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1901SLWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1900SLSouthampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA